Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

OK hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and quiet
Cons: The hotel could really use a remodel.
We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The rooms were clean and did not smell like smoke. The hotel was also quiet and the swimming pool and hot tub were nice. The hotel could use an update but is no worse than the others in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but not clean

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a good cleaning.
Toilet was not clean. Large crack in vanity mirror. Ceiling fan was dirty. Very limited breakfast selections. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rodeway Inn

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The check out team was friendly.
Location: Resturants and gas stations close by
No one at desk to greet me. Each time I came to desk I had to ring a bell and then he came out of office room at a time when guests would be arriving for check in. Had trouble understanding the guy at front desk. He was aloof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini vacation

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Put blow dryers in rooms.
Location: Drove to the state parks.
Room was nice and quiet, stayed 4 nights. Breakfast was standard, pool was nice. Didn't have a blow dryer. Right off highway. Will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was unclean and the staff was unprofessional

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The woman with the manager was nice. Otherwise, nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: NA
First of all, there are very few motels in Salina. I chose this hotel based on our 3.5 rating. Which was completely misleading. When I checked in, the manager ran some charges on the computer and printed a receipt for $60+ and a sheet of paper with writing on it. He asked me to sign for the charges and the sheet of paper with writing on it. I told him that I had already made payment through Expedia and would not sign for additional charges. The lobby was nonexistent; there was a counter and beyond that, I could see a living area with an unmade bed and a family watching tv and cooking. I asked for the wifi info, but after my checkin was so interesting, i felt my wifi use might be compromised so I did not use it. The carpet was so soiled that I put down the towels to make a walkway to my bed. I did not take a bath or use the facilities except to use the restroom. I did not eat any of the food provided that wasn't sealed. I checked out the next am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN Brainerd Lakes

Just one night

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, close to the interstate
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
we were on the road and just stayed night Got there late .Went to bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amherst wi

Pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Reasonable rates, clean, comfortable bed.
Location: Small town, but on the way to several major attractions.
Clean comfortable room. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: We liked the comfortable room and bed.
Cons: The people in charge had minimal English skills.
Location: There was not much to do, but that is because Salina has such a small population with little shopping.
We were pleased with the accommodation. The continental breakfast was very good. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NoDak

Average Motel with Good Price

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Close to highway and restaurant. Good price. Quiet room.
Cons: Security on door could be better. A functional security bar would have been nice.
Location: Near highway 70 ramp. Several places to eat are close.
Average room, security questionable as access was a metal key and the security bar was broken off. Good wifi connection. The bedding had a questionable odor. Possibly from the mattress? Good value at $55 when the roads were terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Useful hotel for Arches National Monument

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was fine, parking was easy.
Cons: A more friendly, approachable reception would be appreciated together with clean towels and fresh bedsheets.
Location: Good spot to start trip to Arches National Monument.
We had a sullen reception, and found some of the towels were stained but the big room was fine. The bottom sheet on the bed was rumpled as if it had not beed changed. Room had a good TV, Coffee machine, microwave and fridge but the coffee pot was dirty.