Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Worst stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Beds were uncomfortable. Needs mini fridge and microwave. Pool was dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Very close to the Ohio Turnpike and I-77The

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and spacious, with hot water, air conditioning, all in good working order.
The room was quite nice with clean sheets on a excellent mattress. The room was advertised as non-smoking. Unfortunately, the room smelled as if the last travelers were smokers. The hotel had been painted at one time, but everything in the way of the paint brush had also been painted. Poor paint job!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Awful staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Decently clean.
Cons: Staff and bed comfort.
Location: Not much at all to do nearby, aside from Whitey's Restaurant which is apparently close by there.
I have been staying at a lot of hotels as of late, and by choosing hotels like Super 8, I'm obviously not expecting anything more than a decently clean bed to sleep in and friendly staff. However, I was very displeased by this particular location, especially by that of the staff. Upon arriving, the front desk employee, Ethan, was very rude and non-enthusiastic, mumbling all of his words so that I could barely understand him. Then, he became angry and frustrated with me because I couldn't understand him. It was like I had entered the twilight zone. Very strange. I will never return to this particular Super 8 location again, nor would I ever recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaPlata, Md

Never again

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing other than the location to my business training
Cons: Everything.. Remodel the lobby, remodel the rooms, clean the pool, and get rid of the smell
Went on a busy trip and attempted to save some money by staying at a less expensive hotel.. Worst Decision Ever.... After turning the corner from the lobby and heading to my room I was hit in the face with a smell that I can only describe as diapers, smoke, and mildew. It was overwhelming. I rushed to my room so that I wouldn't throw up. The room appeared clean until I noticed that the towels looked as though they were already used. For some reason the room I was given was a handicap room so the shower floor was equal height of the bathroom floor, which allowed for the bathroom to nearly flood after each shower.... There was also a white, rubbery mat "glued" to the shower floor. While in the shower the floor felt a bit springy so when I got out I gently pulled the mat up a bit only to find the plastic shower floor completely black, mildewy and cracked. It appeared as though at any minute one could fall through the floor.. So much more to say but too digusted
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

Worst hotel I have ever stayed.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
I had requested two non smoking rooms for two nights. the first thing when we enter was the horrible bad humidity and smoke odors. room was extremely cold and thermostat did no work, blankets and sheets had holes due to cigar burns on it, carpet was nasty, bathroom was dirty. wall paint was pealing off badly due to the humidity. I felt bugs trough my whole body. I had to cancel the second night because my husband has asthma and was not able to breath. When I requested a refund I was told that it was EXPEDIA.com who made the mistake and they had requested smoking rooms for us. I told manager that we did not stay the second night and he went to said that he did not received payment for the second night even though we paid for the reservations in advance. He told me that I need to call Expedia and complain to them and request my refund from them. Still that does not make the hotel experience any better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Three lights out in the room, one bulb missing. Breakfast was apples, bread and frozen waffles laying on the counter,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Aug 11, 2017
It was okay hotel. They said they had a queen room with one bed and a view. The view was the pool and it had two beds and no Jacuzzi bath.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Haven, MI

Nice Pool Area

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The rate and the pool area.
Cons: Hotel needs some serious updating & training on hospitality & housekeeping
Location: Restaurants: Memories is right across the street and Tavern of Richfield about 2 miles away. Tavern is a little pricey but SO DELICIOUS! Nice Patio!!
Rooms were way smaller than it looked in the pictures. I was pleasantly surprised that the rooms were accessible inside the hotel as opposed to outside doors like the picture showed. The rate for the room was good. The pool area was very nice & clean, except you had to get towels from the front desk before you went into the pool. The hot tub was very small and attached right to pool, but it was nice to have the option of relaxing after a long day. Housekeeping at this hotel was scarce at best. Every day we had to ask for towels/washcloths. All in all, it was ok for the money, but I would definitely pay more for a hotel with a little more room. Staff was friendly, but not very professional. All in all an ok stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel staff lacked and checkin was less than expected, I had to ask a lot of questions regarding location of room and where to park, all things I should have been told.
3 out of 5
by CHANNING ANTHONY

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it wasn't a bad place not a whole lot of stuff around but my fridge didn't work and wasn't replaced when asked and breakfast wasn't anything like the pictures they had online