Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Not fancy but nice enough. Breakfast was not included but they gave us 10% off the bill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I have stayed there before. It is an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland Center, WI.

Valentine's Surprise

Posted Feb 16, 2016
My husband and I stayed for Valentine's celebration. It was my gift to him. We had a nice time. The only complaint I have is the Valentine's buffet at the restaurant. It wasn't good at all. I would also recommend that the rooms have surge protectors or extra outlets available for guests to use. My hubby has a c-pap nachine, we used my laptop to watch a movie, & we had our phones. But there were only 2 outlets open. I had to unplug the clock. With the use of electronics now, more available outlets is a necessity. Otherwise, it was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, WI

Electric heat

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Large facility for anyone wanting to have a large gathering.
Cons: Heating system needs upgrading.
The electric heat was awful. If you turned it on, your room became a desert. Turn it off and you froze. Short of changing out the heating system, I'm not sure if anything can be done about this but it is not good. If you stayed during a time when you didn't need to turn on the heat, it would have been fine. The hotel overall was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Im sorry you had trouble with the heating in your room. We are in the process of making updates for this very issue. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area. Sincerely Nikki
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Factors

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: See Above.Staff was excellent except the girl at the time of checkout. No reason why I could not get a printed receipt of my hotel bill.
Cons: All hotels today should have excellent internet service, this one did not. Do not advertise "continental breakfast" if it is not given.
Online with Expedia, it appeared there was to be a Continental Breakfast included. No breakfast, Only coffee. No internet connection for me. My friend said his internet connection was very slow. I called day one about the internet problems, but they "rebooted the system", told me it may be the location of my room, said they may be able to give me a room discount. No discount ever was given to me. At the time of checkout I was not even given a bill. Nothing. She said it was a prepaid account and she could not print up a bill for me.; Big Problem. So i never got any type of discount for the internet problems or statement or anything. I will not stay at a Ramada again and will not book with Expedia again due to false descriptions of services offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff, rooms were clean
Cons: Rooms were a bit outdated but clean.
I would suggest this hotel to a business travel who needed to stay in Richland Center for business. My business client was Rockwell Automation located in Richland Center and I wanted to be close for an early morning business meeting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa city ia

Friendly front desk

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Just a quick one night stay. The area is beautiful. Got some info on local attractions from the front desk and will plan a long weekend. Very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Day front desk very helpful with getting me into my room early.
Location: Not much to de nearby.
It was very loud. I heard people yelling in the hallways and it was very lound when others in differnet room used thei water or showered. Front desk staff in the evening was chatting on the phone (obviously a personal call) very loudly. Food got for carry-out at restaurant was cold by the time I got it in my room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from des moines

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Bed definitely needs updated...very hard and plumbing needs some work as toilet did not flush well. Very clean and nice staff. Surrounding areas very cute and quaint. House on the rock was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Guests feedback is always welcomed and appreciated. Glad you enjoyed the area and the House on the Rock!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedarburg, WI

Clean room and fine service

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Did like the location as it was located in the vicinity of various parks and other attractions. And it was clean!!
Cons: Restaurant service--maybe our experience was just a fluke!
Location: Located near Spring Green (Taliesin and House on the Rock); also about a half hour from Madison, Sauk City. Lots of quaint shops in small towns.
Only stayed one night as we were headed out to Taliesin the next AM quite early. Because we had to leave by 8:30AM, however, we wanted to have a breakfast in the restaurant within the hotel. Lo and behold, it was a Friday morning, but it was quite packed and there was only one server. She was nice but really flustered and honestly said we couldn't even expect to order our food for at least another half hour (we already had been waiting 25 minutes). We were able to get caramel rolls and coffee as a last resort but it was not ideal. Second server finally arrived as we were leaving.