Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Decent experience

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We chose this hotel last minute on an impromptu mini vacation. It was nothing over the top, but very pleasant. The desk staff was sociable with not only us adults, but our 14 year old child as well. Checkout was fast and easy. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. It's also a perfect distance to multiple attractions in the surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great

Posted Sep 18, 2017
My problem was not wuthe the hotel, but with Expedia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, IL

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Spacious room with a very comfortable bed. Large clean modern bathroom. Having an indoor heated pool with a whirlpool open until 11pm was a big plus. A great place to unwind whenever I needed it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Needs updating and proper room supplies

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The Country Inn restaurant was excellent
Cons: Update and upgrade.
Location: N/A
Our King Bed Suite as large and contained a refrigerator. But no utensils, dishes, cups, pots or pans, thus neutralizing the benefits of the suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Good location
Location: Just stay here as we were needing a place to stay.
Nice hotel, no noise from the highway or thru the walls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice facility, affordable rates.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We stayed here due to a wedding, the reception was in the lower hall. Great facility, but plan on eating early somewhere else in the morning. We wanted to be on the road by 8 am, and the breakfast buffet did not open until 8. We ate down the road at a very popular restaurant that opened at 6.
5 out of 5
by Ruby

Business Stop

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and quiet - great for a business trip.
5 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice and clean. Most of all quiet
5 out of 5
by susan

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Unexpected treasures!!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were delighted to find a walk/bike trail just behind the hotel that led along a tree lined walkway. The trees were even labeled like a mini arboretum. It was a great place to take a brisk morning walk. One of the staff could have been a concierge. She knew all about everything from the best place to buy home made candy, where to buy the best plants, and the best Amish furniture and antiques. She was a delight to talk to and seemed to know the local merchants personally. We would stay there again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate all of gueats and really strive to make each guest feel welcomed. Sincerely Nikki