Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Large Deposit

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: I really would have liked to use the pool, but no that didn't happen
Cons: There hidden fees and outrageous deposit
I was unable to stay due the huge deposit I didn't realize I need to put on for one nights stay. According to the hotel staff, since I used Expedia my deposit would be lower than the average guest. A whopping $200 and if I came in as a regular guest up to $500. Most hotels I have stayed out there would only be like $50 deposit. I felt outrage it would be so high. They refused to give me a room. My sister stayed at the exact hotel two months early and was never charged such a deposit. I just felt swindled out of my room. I realize yes it is a deposit would have gotten it back after checking out, but that was really high for me. Sadly disappointed all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane wa

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Cons: The breakfast
Hotel staff was very friendly. Hotel room was very neat had lots of space. AC worked great. Is close to stores and water access. Restaurants are close as well. Was very quiet as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel keys never worked, air conditioning in room didn't work, beds were hard as a rock, bugs in room and in tub, toilet flooded bathroom floor first night. Worst hotel experience I've had
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pullman, WA

Great design, needs cosmetic surgery

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The design and location
Cons: It needs new carpet and cosmetic upgrades throughout the hotel.
Location: It is in the heart of town close to everything Richland has to offer.
We stayed at this hotel for a convention about 10 years ago when it was a Comfort Inn or a Clarion, I can't remember which. At that time, it was very and well maintained. Now it is dated and worn. I was looking forward to staying there again to see if it would be good to have another convention there in the near future. In its current condition, I couldn't sign a convention contract there. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, but housekeeping needs a little bit of work. Check out time is 11:00. We had a knock on the door at 10:45 with a curt question about when we were leaving. With a little bit of effort, elbow grease, and money, this place could be brought back to its glory days and be booked all the time with conventions and meetings. I hope the ownership will consider doing it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Wa

Nice place to stay while working out of town.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I booked this hotel while working out of town. It had everything I needed and I will definately stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Siler Creek, WA

Decent hotel downtown

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Awesome pool. Rooms could use some repairs, but it looks as if they are working on it. Kids loved the pool and waterslide. All on all a satisfying stop. I would recommend as long as you are not looking for a five star experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Wa

Great place to stay while working out of town.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I booked this hotel while working out of town. It had everything I needed and I will definitely stay here again. Great staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay on the second floor.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel every month for the last 6 months. It's like an old shoe... A little shabby, smells a little funky, but it's comfortable and the price is right. But, what's up with the second floor windows?!?!?! Seriously folks. First floor has patio doors that walkout to the parking lot or courtyard. 3rd through 6th floors have patio doors that go onto a small patio... Second floor is sealed up like a microwave oven without ANY windows that open. The A/C worked fine to cool the room but without any fresh air it was a rough stay on the second floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a great place till the last night stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Close to work
Cons: Just have other people respect other people's rest
Location: Palouse falls was nice and the Columbia river gorge
Screaming kids outside hotel and barking dogs till way after 11 pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

OK Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: More affordable than others. However, I would rather pay a little more not to deal with the smell.
Cons: Remove the carpets and a fresh coat of painting
Location: Not interested
OK hotel. There is an offensive smell when you walk down the hall. The bathroom fans were not working in the 3 rooms we booked.