Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Wa

Pretty Good, parking Sucks

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Room was average size and clean. Fixtures were a little Shop worn but still in good condition and functional. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate and fresh. Parking left something to be desired. Only the front entrance was open. Only 2 handicapped parking spaces near front entrance and 2 more at the other end of the building near locked door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it is important for us to give guests the best stay that we can. We are currently under renovation which this review does help us for when we are redoing the parking lot. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel otherwise. We look forward to having you stay with us again during your next trip to Tri-Cities. Thank you, M Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It's currently a dump, however it does look like renovations have begun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by M Hotel Management, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that this is the experience that you had and the way that you feel. You are correct the hotel is under renovation and we do hope that you will return once renovation is complete. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lobby ok , elevator are grimy,aging pool,rotting facade , needs total renovation and more staff. Hi concentration of public assistance tenants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland, wa

Getto

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel room was falling apart. It stunk. Breakfast sucked. Very noisy and people partying outside garbage was left on side walks. Staff was not pleasant. Alot of Meth heads
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Invasion of privacy.....

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Upon trying to check into this hotel at the desk, the desk person was on the phone and seemed very flustered. Another gentleman showed up behind the counter and handed the desk person some small machine. He seemed to be a maintenance man or something. We went and got into our room and started to unpack and within minutes someone was at our door coming right in WITHOUT KNOCKING. It was the maintenance man...?!...he said he was there to replace the fridge because the other one wasn't working. Let me just say this was about 5pm. Shouldn't this have been done earlier in the day?? Well, we just stood there awkwardly until he exchanged fridges and left then we put on the deadbolt. Anyways, peeling wallpaper, missing light fixtures, cracked mirrors......will not stay here again...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Large Deposit

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: I really would have liked to use the pool, but no that didn't happen
Cons: There hidden fees and outrageous deposit
I was unable to stay due the huge deposit I didn't realize I need to put on for one nights stay. According to the hotel staff, since I used Expedia my deposit would be lower than the average guest. A whopping $200 and if I came in as a regular guest up to $500. Most hotels I have stayed out there would only be like $50 deposit. I felt outrage it would be so high. They refused to give me a room. My sister stayed at the exact hotel two months early and was never charged such a deposit. I just felt swindled out of my room. I realize yes it is a deposit would have gotten it back after checking out, but that was really high for me. Sadly disappointed all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane wa

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Cons: The breakfast
Hotel staff was very friendly. Hotel room was very neat had lots of space. AC worked great. Is close to stores and water access. Restaurants are close as well. Was very quiet as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting what you paid for!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had to move the bed to find plugins for our cpaps. Came across potato chips and other garbage on the floor. There is an indoor pool in the motel, a nice looking one. But, the entire building is muggy because it isn't properly ventilated! Drove behind the back of the building and looked up, there were 4 rooms missing their entire outside wall! You could see the beds inside of the building! I chose the least expensive hotel and we "got what we paid for."
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel keys never worked, air conditioning in room didn't work, beds were hard as a rock, bugs in room and in tub, toilet flooded bathroom floor first night. Worst hotel experience I've had