Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Valley, WA.

Nice location

Posted Dec 15, 2017
I was working nights and I was able to sleep without being awoken by the housekeepering crew which always seems to happen at most hotels, even with the do not disturb placard on the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Rooms were clean and comfortable, close to freeway and easy access to eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
at half the price of the normal hotels we stay at during our visits to Richland, this was a great deal. Little older hotel, but well worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Great rooms! Very quiet and comfortable.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The only down side is someone had set the alarm to go off at 5:30am, and it was not me, I was the only one staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Great experience. I would stay here just for the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolute best bang for the buck!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I've stayed at hotels and motels from $30 nite to $400 nite. This was the best bang for the buck ever. Really cool architecture, comfy beds, great dining hall, huge TV great views, I could go on with great things to say. Only issue I had was tub didn't drain....which is all too common in hotels...and there was a disgusting gob of someone's spit behind the toilet. If there is one thing I wish hotels would take serious, it's cleanliness! I would not be discouraged to here tho!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Hotel is showing its age

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: The location is great.
Cons: The rooms really need some attention. They are really showing their age.
Location: The location is great with easy access to the riverwalk.
The hotel is in a great location and I've stayed there many times, but this visit was disappointing. We were originally given a handicap-accessible room which had a very strange layout. We were given a new room a couple of doors down and even though it was a lower price, it worked better with the layout. We went out for the day at around 9 AM the following morning and were surprised when we returned at 5 PM that housekeeping never cleaned the room. We were able to get fresh towels, but the attention to detail appears to be lacking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Pablo, CA

Easy access to family and hospital

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Coffee is NOT available 24 hours as advertised. Housekeeping did not clean up room when vacant on three occasions of a weeks stay. Got checked out of room, blocked key access, late ay night. Unexplained excuses. I would stay again hoping that these issues are addressed with training and communication improvements with guests. Beautiful views of river...peaceful. Loved bath sheet towel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asotin, WA

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Cons: The shower head had some problems, and the TV kept blinking in and out.
Location: The location was good. Everything was close by.
The bed was very comfortable, the pillows were nice. The room was clean, we enjoyed the breakfast,that was excellent. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the shower head and T.V. reception. I will address your concerns with the management team. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Super nice room and clean the bed is really comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your next visit.