Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centralia, WA

Anniversary Weekend

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Quietness of rooms and comfortability
Cons: Coffee servers in the room, and for those of us old athletes with lower back and knee injuries taller toilets.
Location: Shopping and wonderful restaurants. The location of the hotel is within walking distance of many things.
Although the hotel is one of the oldest in the area, it has been preserved to today's comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Room 125 a/c unit doesn't work. 9ooo9xxxxxxxxxccf
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Booked hotel and discovered within 30 minutes that the wrong week had been booked. Contacted the manager and requested that the reservation be changed to the days actually needed. Was advised no changes and I would be charged for the 2 rooms and 2 nights booked in error. This was not a last minute booking and there was more than enough time to accommodate my request. I will never stay at a Red Lion again as I felt the customer service under the circumstances was awful. I was charged over $400 and received nothing in return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Adequate lodging with nice view

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The view from my room.
Cons: Re-open a full service restaurant in the premises
Comfortable room, and the breakfast buffet was OK. No full service restaurant was a shortcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge MA

Convenient, plain and simple, economical.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location and price can't be beat. Lovely outdoor patio not far from the Columbia River. Paths to the riverwalk but we didn't get there.
Cons: Good antiseptic scrubbing of the room, and adjust the door to fit the frame.
Location: National DOE laboratory. Hanford site museum. Columbia River in all its glory, river walks.
The hotel is conveniently located to the laboratory for business travel. Nothing excessively fancy, but all the basics are provided. Rooms are secure and fairly clean. My room door did not close or open without a big loud echoing bang - needed fixing. Damp smell when you enter, but otherwise okay. Sheets and bedding clean and good work space. Wifi worked. Food service has limited hours but there are other options across the parking lot. Fine for a work trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Grande, OR

Noisy, poor food service, dirty room

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Close to the music festival at Amon Park
Cons: Train the staff to be professional- not curse. Get enough cook staff to cover the demand. Put coffee makers in the rooms. Fix the HVAC system. Clean!
Location: Close to restaurants, beautiful park and water sports on the Columbia. The hotel rents out bikes.
We left a day early from this hotel! Over-run with kids with bicycles going everywhere. Extremely loud Jesus band across the street the first night. One cook on duty for a large hotel of people and we waited 40 minutes for food. Wait staff doing their best but not trained professionally. Our room still had trash from the last guests. If you are looking for a quiet, restful hotel, this is definitely NOT it. Front desk staff didn't really care about getting the coffee pot fixed in the lobby for all the guests. There was no coffee in the room. Bed was too soft and the room was very cold. We couldn't get the temperature regulated with the thermostat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I had pet room. Carpet in room very stained and dirty which made the room smell and they tried too cover smell with deorderizer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Only problem was no fan in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel on the river.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Comfortable bed with a very good breakfast. Very courteous staff at check-in and check-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One nighter

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel. Furniture falling into disrepair. Ice maker more working. Staff not friendly. But breakfast tasted good, bed was comfortable.