Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Update to today's technology and comfort
Everything was very outdated and the tv was the old tube tv and was extremely blurry. The piilows were flat, the heater didn't work. Staff was great. Breakfast was confusing and there were no utensils or napkins. Will not go to this one again for sure. Maybe all the Shilo Inn are this way??
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Ginny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are in the process of renovating and many of the issues which are out of date will be corrected. It is our hope that you will come see us after we are finished. Thank you for staying with Shilo Inn - Richland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Great time, had our 13 year old son and dog with us. Quiet and comfortable. Beautiful next to the river!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Ginny , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review!
2 out of 5
by Brian

shilo review

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
I can be fairly easy to please but there were bugs in the sink in the morning, hairs in the bed, and the place seemed in need of a fair amount of TLC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies. I have addressed these issues with the housekeeping staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and dirty

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is extremely dated. There were stains on the carpet in the room and the door did not automatically lock and there was no safety chain of any sorts on the door. The exterior walk way to the room felt like it was about to fall off the building and the TV was old and blurry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are currently updating our hotel and expect many of the issues you mentioned to be completed at the end of the project. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by Douglas

Not so great

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Small room. Was supposed to be handicap, couldn't get a small seat in the shower. No removeable shower head.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by David A.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic staff !! Very nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you very much for your recent review! I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Richland.
2 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017
Thank you for your recent review and for choosing Shilo Inns!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from eastern washington

Hotel close to restaurants

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and bed comfort was fair.
Cons: Updating the entire facilities.
Location: Lots of eating places and golf courses.
Comfortable but very worn. Cement stairs crumbling. Room very worn. Tv really old style. Rooms badly need updating. I have stayed at many Shilo Inns none that have been this worn out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by ginny, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Shilo - Richland. We appreciate your comments and please note that we are currently working on updating this property and look forward to showing you the improvements on your next visit.