Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice place with a good breakfast. Staff was very pleasant and prompt with two requests for extra blankets. Slept terribly due to obnoxious vibration frrom heater. I am sure if I asked, I could have changed rooms but it was late and we were already so late and in bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
It was nice and clean. Old inside and out. front door did not shut real good. Over all clean and close to the water. The buffet was just getting going when i got there but food was not bad. I would stay again. They said it was changing ownership.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Ginny , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Yes we are currently remodeling the restaurant as we have a new restaurant owner. We are very happy to welcome Josh & Nathan to the Shilo team. The Riverside Restaurant and Lounge will be open very soon. The hotel is currently getting a facelift and rooms are being updated. We expect this to continue into 2018 and the Shilo team is very excited about the changes taking place. I look forward to seeing you again at the Shilo Inn - Richland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rating stay at Shilo Inn

Posted Dec 3, 2017
No housekeeping for 4 days. Had to call for clean towels and dishes. Also had to get maintenance to fix hard to open bathroom door and adjust crazy faucet in br sink. Water spattered everywhere! Staff had different accounts on how often housekeeping did their job. Terrible continental breakfast. Best part was good location and relatively quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Please accept my apologies for the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay. We provide daily housekeeping services unless, of course, there is a do not disturb sign on the door. I have passed on your comments to the appropriate depts. for immediate improvement. We have a new restaurant owner and expect the food selection to improve shortly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Remodel in progress

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Shilo Inn is right on the river and far enough from the main road to be quiet. Bed with a new pillow-top/foam mattress was very comfortable. Management has begun remodeling all rooms and restaurant, and should be done early January 2018. Breakfast buffet was excellent with scrambled eggs, ham, sausage, and country potatoes. They will be switching to custom breakfast after remodel. Fitness room has elliptical, bike, and weight machine. Really pretty outdoor pool. TV was a little strange, picture did not fill screen. Lots of channels. Nice middle-of-the-road hotel for the average person not wanting to spend a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Ginny, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are working very hard to bring Shilo Excellance to our treasured guests and I am so happy you could see the progress. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washougal wa

One night stay

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Room was nice and clean, the hotel was nice and clean just it looked like it could use an update
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Ginny, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Richland. Thank you for choosing Shilo Inns!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The rooms were okay nothing special the heater was noisy at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Ginny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time and Thank you for choosing Shilo Inns!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
It meet our needs. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Ginny Hill, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Shilo Inns - Richland. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Richland.
4 out of 5
by ch from richland

very decent place for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
hotel is obviously old but has been pretty well kept up considering very friendly staff and accommodating decently priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I have passed on your comments to the staff and please know they are very much appreciated. Thank you for choosing Shilo Inns!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Woderful view

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Our stay started off rather poorly. Our room was changed 4 times. 1st there were leaks, next the door would not open, next the door would not close properly due to hinge,& there wete bugs. The dinning facility was not availibly.Last room was an upgrade to a sweet! The staff through the whole ordeal was very accommodating & pleasant. Just because of the service I would chose them again & recommend Shilo to others. When the maintenance is upgraded it will be 1st rate. I look forward to returning next year to finalize my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by ginny, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Please accept my apologies for the difficulties you experienced on your recent visit. We are in the process of updating and repairing many things here at Shilo - Richland. I look forward to meeting you next year and showing off the changes! Thank you again for choosing Shilo Inns!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Reasonably priced.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Shower drain was uncomfortably slow. Complimentary breakfast fell far short of nearly every motel I have stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Ginny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I have already asked our maintenance dept. to follow up on your comment. Thank you for informing us! I do apologize that it was missed during our regular inspection. As for breakfast, I am happy to report our new restaurant owner, is immediately changing that back to a very nice hot breakfast. We look forward to showing it off on your next visit.