Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The house of Patel

Posted Mar 5, 2016
The staff were ok but the facility was worn out, stained and dirty. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE
1 out of 5
by Melisa from Oklahoma

Keep on driving...

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was a stop halfway to our destination. It was not a good decision. The neighborhood was questionable and somewhat unnerving. The linens were not matching and probably should have been retired. I will not stay in a Super 8 again. Lesson learned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Room was clean but did not offer soap or shampoo.
3 out of 5
by Jeremy

Nicer than expected

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is actually nicer than I expected it to be. It was a last minute booking. The continental breakfast could use some improvement was really messy not much there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for a Super 8

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing! We did not stay the night.
I have always had good Super 8's to stay at but this one is an exception. It looks unkept when you drive up. The reception area is far from being comfortable. When you walk in the room your staying the room smells from an overdose of air-refreshing that you wonder what is being covered up. The bathtub might be clean, but it sure does not look like it. The screws that attach the security bolt lock to the door frame were very loose leaving the room unsecure.
2 out of 5
by Aimee from Dallas, tx

Yuck!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
It was totally not worth the price, I stayed at a nicer hotel in Hattiesburg for half the price! The room stunk and was infested with mosquitoes! They only provided less than half a roll of toilet paper and when we told them we needed more toilet paper, they said they would send someone, they never did! We ran out and had to use tissue! Horrible hotel, never again!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel looked very run down. The door to the room was hard to open, the carpet was sticky, and there was no shampoo provided, but there was the worst soap I have ever had the pleasure of using. The room didn't seem to be thoroughly cleaned, because I kept finding used toothpicks in places on the floor. The bed was big and comfortable, but the comforter felt weird and I didn't use it. If you're looking for a cheap, convenient place to sleep along Hwy 49 then this is an option, if you're okay sleeping in old clothes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
Just right for an overnight stay. Thanks!