Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Convenient location

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and good shower stream. Convenient to restaurants.
Cons: Get rid of the mold. Refit door. Paint.
Location: Convenient to Jackson, MS. Just stayed for one night passing through.
The beds were comfortable. The shower/bath was good. There appeared to be black mold on the ceiling. The door had too much space to close off ambient air or critters. Bad paint job in bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

Don't stay here.

Posted May 11, 2017
Door would not close completely and security lock was broken. Breakfast area was a total mess and mostly empty. We had to wake up the front desk clerk at 8 am in order to check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Royse City

Just passing throigh

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We were just there one night. I would not have stayed another. It felt really gross. There was a cigarette burn in the middle of the comforter, and someone had written their name on it. There was a used bar of soap left in the shower. It just felt dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bush, La

Our RIchland, Ms stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, and peaceful
Cons: The breakfast set up.It was large,clear dispensers that held the cereal.I was worried that it doesn't get eaten up frequently enough to stay fresh.
Location: See above statement.
The hotel was older, but it was clean and comfortable. I slept very well on the mattress. I had a peaceful and quiet sleep. The towels were fresh, the beds were fresh, and the room smelled clean. The only thing I wish others would post about this place is the location. Of all the reviews that I read, no one ever mentioned that this is not the best place in town. We learned after the fact from the locals to be careful coming and going from the car as business women. I wasn't scared or uncomfortable (I am from New Orleans), but I could see where others might be a little on edge. I would definitely stay there again-without a doubt though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Closeness to where I needed to be
Cons: Pastry and fruit at breakfast added to the offerings
Location: It is located in Richland, MS and I was there only for a meeting close by that night
I went into to eat my breakfast at 8:30 and had been told it was from 6 to 9. There was no fruit or pastry of any kind
5 out of 5
by Gene

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
I had an amazing stay, and if I'm ever in the area, I will stay there again .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs deep cleaning

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I hope it was just my room but the floors needed some serious deep cleaning. As soon as we got in my 8 month old want to crawl and stretch. We'll after a short while I noticed her feet knees and hands were dark. Black was what they were!! The distinct the floor was rubbing into my LO hand feet and knees from crawling and walk. It's gross and needs to be steam cleaned or something.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The house of Patel

Posted Mar 5, 2016
The staff were ok but the facility was worn out, stained and dirty. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE