Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell

Close to Jackson

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Closeness to Jackson, economic rate, comfortable bed.
Cons: Insect removal.
Location: Less than 10 miles from Jackson and there's quite a bit you can do there. I was attending a business meeting, so didn't get around much.
Had a business mtg in Jackson in AM, but was getting there until late night, so opted for nearby hotel. Super 8 looked nice and was close to several late-night fast food locations, one right next door. Check-in was fairly quick. Room was just as pictured, but we did have a few bugs in the bathroom. Fairly quiet considering next to US 49. Bed quite comfortable. Would definitely consider again if in similar situation.
4 out of 5
by Valerie

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay. The staff were all nice to my family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a good place to stay, they were doing maintenance to enhance the place. It was still neat inside and out. The workers were all nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Patricia

Terrible

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was terrible. The cost was more than what it was worth. The room smelled awful. We had to leave the door open with air conditioner running for about an hour to get the smell tolerable. There wasn't any toiletries. The hair dryer did not work. The bathroom door would not lock. There were spots on the carpet that could have been cleaned up easily. The bed spread had burn holes in it. We arrived late at night and was too tired to try to complain at the desk. Besides I don't think he would even understand me. I did tell the man at the desk the next morning. He did not seem concerned. I told him that I thought that I should at least get some sort of discount. He just looked at me. Didn't say a word. I should not have paid half of what I did. It was nothing like it was advertised. Just plain nasty. Needless to say I did not sleep well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Convenient location

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and good shower stream. Convenient to restaurants.
Cons: Get rid of the mold. Refit door. Paint.
Location: Convenient to Jackson, MS. Just stayed for one night passing through.
The beds were comfortable. The shower/bath was good. There appeared to be black mold on the ceiling. The door had too much space to close off ambient air or critters. Bad paint job in bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

Don't stay here.

Posted May 11, 2017
Door would not close completely and security lock was broken. Breakfast area was a total mess and mostly empty. We had to wake up the front desk clerk at 8 am in order to check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Parking lot had shattered glass on it. The reception area lady wasn't too friendly. The room smelled bad, the bed had stains on the covers and sheets. Pillow cases had hair on them. Air conditioning did not allow to set desired temperature. Bed had a broken headboard. P
1 out of 5
by Darrell

Trash motel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was disgusting there was still urine on the toilet seat the bed was not even made professionally the blanket was just thrown across the bed. There was pieces of headboard missing. Someone wrote all over wall. The Shampoo was previously used. I left 10 mins after I arrived I could not make myself sit on anything. Was a waste of $50 I knew not to complain because I would not get money back from hotel or hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Royse City

Just passing throigh

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We were just there one night. I would not have stayed another. It felt really gross. There was a cigarette burn in the middle of the comforter, and someone had written their name on it. There was a used bar of soap left in the shower. It just felt dirty.