Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Convenient location

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and good shower stream. Convenient to restaurants.
Cons: Get rid of the mold. Refit door. Paint.
Location: Convenient to Jackson, MS. Just stayed for one night passing through.
The beds were comfortable. The shower/bath was good. There appeared to be black mold on the ceiling. The door had too much space to close off ambient air or critters. Bad paint job in bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

Don't stay here.

Posted May 11, 2017
Door would not close completely and security lock was broken. Breakfast area was a total mess and mostly empty. We had to wake up the front desk clerk at 8 am in order to check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Parking lot had shattered glass on it. The reception area lady wasn't too friendly. The room smelled bad, the bed had stains on the covers and sheets. Pillow cases had hair on them. Air conditioning did not allow to set desired temperature. Bed had a broken headboard. P
1 out of 5
by Darrell

Trash motel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was disgusting there was still urine on the toilet seat the bed was not even made professionally the blanket was just thrown across the bed. There was pieces of headboard missing. Someone wrote all over wall. The Shampoo was previously used. I left 10 mins after I arrived I could not make myself sit on anything. Was a waste of $50 I knew not to complain because I would not get money back from hotel or hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Royse City

Just passing throigh

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We were just there one night. I would not have stayed another. It felt really gross. There was a cigarette burn in the middle of the comforter, and someone had written their name on it. There was a used bar of soap left in the shower. It just felt dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice Place To Stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was quiet. There was a couch, microwave and refrigerator in the room.
Cons: The bed could've been a little softer, but I'm just spoiled with my own bed at home.
Location: There was a 24 hour Walmart close by, as well as many restaurants. It's not right by the interstate, but it's close enough.
It's an older motel, but it was nice in spite of normal wear.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bush, La

Our RIchland, Ms stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, and peaceful
Cons: The breakfast set up.It was large,clear dispensers that held the cereal.I was worried that it doesn't get eaten up frequently enough to stay fresh.
Location: See above statement.
The hotel was older, but it was clean and comfortable. I slept very well on the mattress. I had a peaceful and quiet sleep. The towels were fresh, the beds were fresh, and the room smelled clean. The only thing I wish others would post about this place is the location. Of all the reviews that I read, no one ever mentioned that this is not the best place in town. We learned after the fact from the locals to be careful coming and going from the car as business women. I wasn't scared or uncomfortable (I am from New Orleans), but I could see where others might be a little on edge. I would definitely stay there again-without a doubt though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Closeness to where I needed to be
Cons: Pastry and fruit at breakfast added to the offerings
Location: It is located in Richland, MS and I was there only for a meeting close by that night
I went into to eat my breakfast at 8:30 and had been told it was from 6 to 9. There was no fruit or pastry of any kind