Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
A bit further out of the city than i expected but i suppose that is reflected in the price..Henry the owner is always on hand to help with any issues and is doi g a fine job.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, clean, free parking

Posted May 4, 2018
In a very busy section of SF, a clean, safe, well-kept hotel for a moderate price (as SF motels go). Free parking, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Fabulous Motel, With Hotel Quality!

Posted May 4, 2018
Great place to stay. Room was cleaned everyday, spacious, basic appliances a plus! Coffee topped off everyday in the room. Great Pupisa’s across the street at Express Liquor & Pupusaria...a must have. Expect some noise staying on a major road, but probably much more quiet than downtown. Near the Golden Gate Bridge and Academy of Sciences. Uber’s and Lyft’s are reasonable from the hotel location. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom (England)

Great Value for Money

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Pros: Great value for money and in safe residential area of San Francisco.
Cons: Little if anything for a hotel of this type.
Location: see sbove on my experience.
Hotel is QUIET despite being on busy road, has bus stop at the door and free parking with one disabled space. Loads of good eating places close buy from House of Bagels to fast food and/ or restruants of world wide choices as well as loads of shops for general needs all within easy walking distance. Facilities in room include usual iron etc plus en suite bathroon and fridge plus microwave and TV . The rooms and all areas are kept very very clean and all staff are pleasant and helpful....Lets face fact the top hotel in San Francisco it is not but for what you pay it deserves the high rating. My stay was for over 2 weeks and I noticed that the sign on the hotel lights on the entrance constantly said NO VACANCIES that fact alone should tell anyone...this place is good!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2018 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Exacllent motel

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Very nice location to golden gate park. Nice rooms and nice Entertainment convenient to a variety of foods to eat in walking distance. I will definitely be staying here on my future trips to the Bay Area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2018 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Affordable and clean

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Needed an inexpensive but quality room for 1 night and Geary exceeded my expectations. I haven't stayed in a motel in a very very long time, so I was a bit apprehensive but my bed was comfy and the bathroom and all the linens were pristine. I've stayed in the fancy boutique hotels in San Francisco and paid well for those experiences but if you are cool with a low maintenance experience that saves you a little money then Geary fits the bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you found your room to be comfortable and clean. Our main priority is to provide this for all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. Thank you so much for your review! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

good motel in the Richmond section of San Fran

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: Location and the condition of the rooms.
Cons: Somewhat noisy. Limited parking.
Location: Close to our family. Very close to Golden Gate Park. Good bus access to downtown.
Very pleased with the motel. Very clean, Very comfortable. Good prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us, we greatly appreciate your lovely comments. I will certainly make sure to share your feedback with the rest of the team. In the meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Golden Gate Park

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Cons: The only possible problem I could see was the narrow parking spaces, but I had no problem with parking there.
The hotel was nice and clean and charged a fair price. I was able to walk to the De Young Museum, and also to Green Apple Books nearby. The bar across the street, The Hearth, was a good place and not too expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted to have been such a great choice of hotel for you, and to hear that we met your needs so well. Thank you for your review, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay when you are back in San Francisco. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Front Desk Staff

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Plenty of restaurants
They would not let us check in with our small do even though their website makes no mention of 'No Pets Allowed." They then proceeded to charge us for the room and because they were sold out out, re-rented the room to someone else 5 minutes later. Great scam!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that our "No Pet" policy proved to be so inconvenient for you. Generally, hotels and motels don't allow pets, and those that do, will advertise that fact. Unfortunately, you did not give us sufficient notice prior to canceling your reservation with us. As we had no assurances that we would be able to re-sell your room; indeed generally at such short notice, we don't, we were forced to implement our cancellation policy. We trust that you understand our position on this matter. Thank you for choosing our property for your accommodation needs in this area. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

The manager is a know it all he thinks

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: none management employees
Cons: Parkinh
Location: Wasn't there to site see was there for my daughter surgery at Kiaser.
I can't write some thing positive other than the young lady at front desk did everything possible to make my as good as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate it. We are pleased that you were happy with the wonderful service provided to you by our front desk clerk, but we are sorry that other aspects of your stay were not as pleasing to you. We hope that your daughter's surgery was successful, and that if you find yourself staying in this area again, you will choose to stay with us again. We would love to welcome you back for a better stay. Best Regards, Customer Care Team