Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Staff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The staff were so kind, friendly and very accommodating for us!! This is the second time I have stayed there and the suites are very nice. Everything you need is there!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, IL

Great hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great home , away from home. Wonderful location to experience St. Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel had a great breakfast, pool & hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff was professional and courteous, went above and beyond to make sure we had a good stay. Room was clean, well-maintained. Walking distance of the Galleria mall was a plus. We stayed here to visit the Science Museum, Zoo, Art Museum, minimal distance from each.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping questionable

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping!!!!
Pros: Hotel is in a convenient location. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious. Cons: Hotel is on top of the HWY 64, the road noise can wake you. Housekeeping was a mess. We had no soap,1/2 a roll of toilette paper and no linens for the sleeper sofa on move in. The next day we got clean towels but they left the dirty towels on the floor and no toilette paper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin

Excellent room, good breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The room itself and the breakfast.
Cons: I was pleased w/the experience.
Location: Other than the mall across the street you'll need to drive but downtown and Forest Park were both about 15 minutes away.
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Louis - Galleria was definitely a good place to stay. The location was an easy drive from downtown and Forest Park. There is a mall across the street if that trips your trigger. Parking was easy and there was a number of decent restaurant just a few minutes drive away. I really liked our room. Kitchen, table, sofa, desk, king bed, toilet and shower in a separate area from the sink. The bed and pillows were comfy. Curved shower bar, good water pressure, and plenty of hot water. View was of the highway but we were high enough above it that we were not bothered by any noise. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was good. Yogurt and fresh fruit, make your own waffles, oatmeal, cereals, hard-boiled eggs, bagles, breads, English muffins, pastries, bacon and sausage depending on the day, hash-browns and tater-tots depending on the day, omelettes and scrambled eggs depending on the day. Plenty of room and they kept the tables clean. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice hotel, close to major tourist sites

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Proximity to major tourist sites in St Louis, with ample parking.
Cons: This is very minor, but our room was muggy upon entry. It was a hot weekend out. I wish they'd left the air conditioner on a normal setting.
Location: Restaurants (very close), but north and south. Tourist sites, easy access via the highway system located nearby. Groceries (extremely close), south.
Overall it was a great hotel. Our group stayed two nights. We had gone down to watch the total solar eclipse. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel also had ample parking, which was nice in comparison to some of the hotels located deeper in St Louis. The shops, restaurants and grocery store (Whole Foods) were all very nice and close in proximity to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from overland park ks

Great place for a great vacation.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Loved the proximity to numerous places around the city. It's in a really nice and relatively low traffic part of town. The saltwater pool and hot tub were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missiuri

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We booked this hotel cause we thought we were getting a one bedroom suite with a adjoining two queen bed room. Not what we got upon arrival and had to settle for 3 separate rooms. The staff blamed the change on Expedia which I felt was just a excuse to pass the problem off. The location is ok and near the galleria mall. It's a short walk to the metro train which served our purpose for transportation downtown to bush stadium. Place was clean and rooms were comfy just not what we booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Vacation

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Family friendly. Close to all venues. Very clean. Great food especially breakfast.