Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Call Before Booking

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Near mall
Our room wasn't ready upon arrival. The pool heater was broken so my young kids couldn't swim. The first room given we had to wait to be cleaned and when checked in, the curtains needed to be hung up, the strong carpet cleaner smell was extreme And when we pulled the sheets back long curly hair was in the bed. Something major happen in that room and it shouldn't have been released. Changed rooms was easy...don't understand why it wasn't offered especially with young children in tow. New room had running toilet, cobb webs in the bathroom, and right by interstate so very noisy....by this time, we accepted it. So Sad bc we chose hotel for manager reception and pool, and neither one was available for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy and rude

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Road noise is awful for odd numbered rooms. Room was not made up one day. Instead of an apology they blamed us for not being out of the room by 9:30.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and convenient

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Tons of shopping and nice restaurants nearby.
Located near busy highway so you could hear the traffic at all hours of the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice surprise

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The large room and the location near many nice restaurants.
Location: Maggiano's, Weber Grill, the city of Clayton with several small gourmet restaurants; close to Delmar street; close to Washington University; Galleria
This hotel surprised me in several ways including large suite rooms, delicious and extensive breakfast, very friendly staff at a very reasonable price. I travel to St. Louis frequently and wish I had discovered this gem earlier. It's location is ideal as well because it is right across from the Galleria, an upscale mall, and there are many good restaurant choices nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location, accessibility to anything.
Cons: Cleaner bathrooms in rooms.
Location: Restaurants, shopping mall, zoo.
Easy access to airport and downtown St Louis. Close to many restaurants, grocery, whole foods, mall. cvs on next block. We went to zoo on side streets. Great location. Great huge breakfast and happy hour reception. Nice staff. We will return when in St. Louis again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford IL

Very nice

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: We prefer suites with the extra room and amenities.
Cons: Disappointed in too cold pool
Location: N/A
Good place to stay. The pool temp was cold-apparently would be fixed next day. I could not connect to wifi even with help from front desk. Both are temporary fixable issues but not pleasant. We always stay at Homewood Suites whenever possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carol

Pleased Before - Disappointed this time.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I have always been extremely happy with this place, but this time, we had an accessible room (asked for accidentally by me). The bathroom would flood when we showered and we not go down the drain. We had to have extra towels to clean up the mess ourselves. When we called the first night, I waited one hour and then had to call again for assistance at which time I asked for a mop to clean it up. They did not give me a mop, but did not come with towels to clean it up and then left extra towels for us. It was a disappointment to have to clean up our own bathroom each time we showered. Very disappointed in the hotel's response.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

A/C not working

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We had one A/C not working at all, one barely working, and one working. Made for a hot stay. Staff did not offer much remedy though the maid had fans brought in eventually.