Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Bring earplugs

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Everything was nice, clean and comfortable. Staff was good. My only note is you might want to bring earplugs if road noise bothers you. My room backed up to a busy highway and I heard it quite a bit. Fortunately, I had earplugs so I could sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kokomo

STL

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Staff was great!! Two bedroom suite was nice with enough room for family and friends to visit for the holiday weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy but clean. Lousy Breakfast and overpriced.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
parking is easy. check-in was fast. wi-fi is slow. breakfast is terrible (worse than a motel 6). room was clean and comfortable. Road noise from freeway is pretty bad so ask for a room facing away from the freeway. My room was less than 100' away from the cars/ambulances/trucks etc that woke me up a couple of times. All-in-all, it was pretty disappointing for a Hilton property. I talked to the front desk but the rep really didn't care. Save some $$ and stay at a Hampton inn instead. I've been working a lot in St Louis and my usual places (Courtyard or Residence Inn) were full so I gambled on this place. It was a bad bet and I won't be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was on the I-170 side and the traffic noise was somewhat bothersome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Call Before Booking

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Near mall
Our room wasn't ready upon arrival. The pool heater was broken so my young kids couldn't swim. The first room given we had to wait to be cleaned and when checked in, the curtains needed to be hung up, the strong carpet cleaner smell was extreme And when we pulled the sheets back long curly hair was in the bed. Something major happen in that room and it shouldn't have been released. Changed rooms was easy...don't understand why it wasn't offered especially with young children in tow. New room had running toilet, cobb webs in the bathroom, and right by interstate so very noisy....by this time, we accepted it. So Sad bc we chose hotel for manager reception and pool, and neither one was available for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was a last minute reservation, i was overall happy with my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked room is NOT guaranteed

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel multiple times because of its convenient location near the STL Zoo, the St. Louis Galleria, and Trader Joe's, which are the reasons we visit St. Louis. We were VERY DISAPPOINTED THIS TIME because our 1 bedroom suite, which was supposedly guaranteed upon booking, was OVERSOLD. The employee who checked us in didn't even have the guts to tell us that we had been downgraded to a studio and sent us up to our room expecting that we got the room we paid for ($50 more for the 1 bedroom than the studio). When we went back down to the lobby to complain, we heard other customers complaining of the same issue. The day before our trip we saw that 1 bedroom suites were still available on hotels.com, so I don't understand how the hotel had oversold. We were told that our room was the last one available in the entire hotel so there were no other options for us. Hotels.com compensated us for the inconvenience but it was super annoying that we couldn't travel with our 2 young kids as planned (with them sleeping in a closed off bedroom while we stayed up later).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy and rude

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Road noise is awful for odd numbered rooms. Room was not made up one day. Instead of an apology they blamed us for not being out of the room by 9:30.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and convenient

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Tons of shopping and nice restaurants nearby.
Located near busy highway so you could hear the traffic at all hours of the day.