Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Illinois

Great location, adequate parking, pleasing breakf.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Comfortable accommodations, my new home away from home when traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Recommend!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The rooms were incredibly clean and very spacious. Staff was helpful and prompt to requests.
Location: The Galleria Mall is across the street and a small shopping center with restaurants right by the hotel.
We had a quick and easy check in and check out. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The location is ideal; across the street from the galleria mall & a 24 hr CVS which came in handy. Also within walking distance is a small shopping center with pf changs, yen chings, blue sky tower grill,Maggianos, crate & barrel, Jared, Loft and some other cute shops. Much better than staying downtown. We felt very safe despite a LOUD argument in the parking lot from 1am-4:30am (we were on the 10th floor and could hear it clearly) This SHOULD have been addressed by the staff with a call to the cops but it was quite entertaining anyway. Staff was quick to deliver a clean crib to our room for our 2 yr old. The pool area is small and was packed when we went but the staff kept the pool clean and well stocked with towels. Unfortunately we didn't have the time to enjoy the outdoor seating area in the back but it looked wonderful. Breakfast was well stocked and had a good selection. Very pleased with our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur

Very convenient for my needs.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean. The breakfast and light dinner was a pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Staff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The staff were so kind, friendly and very accommodating for us!! This is the second time I have stayed there and the suites are very nice. Everything you need is there!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, IL

Great hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great home , away from home. Wonderful location to experience St. Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel had a great breakfast, pool & hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff was professional and courteous, went above and beyond to make sure we had a good stay. Room was clean, well-maintained. Walking distance of the Galleria mall was a plus. We stayed here to visit the Science Museum, Zoo, Art Museum, minimal distance from each.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping questionable

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping!!!!
Pros: Hotel is in a convenient location. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious. Cons: Hotel is on top of the HWY 64, the road noise can wake you. Housekeeping was a mess. We had no soap,1/2 a roll of toilette paper and no linens for the sleeper sofa on move in. The next day we got clean towels but they left the dirty towels on the floor and no toilette paper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin

Excellent room, good breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The room itself and the breakfast.
Cons: I was pleased w/the experience.
Location: Other than the mall across the street you'll need to drive but downtown and Forest Park were both about 15 minutes away.
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Louis - Galleria was definitely a good place to stay. The location was an easy drive from downtown and Forest Park. There is a mall across the street if that trips your trigger. Parking was easy and there was a number of decent restaurant just a few minutes drive away. I really liked our room. Kitchen, table, sofa, desk, king bed, toilet and shower in a separate area from the sink. The bed and pillows were comfy. Curved shower bar, good water pressure, and plenty of hot water. View was of the highway but we were high enough above it that we were not bothered by any noise. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was good. Yogurt and fresh fruit, make your own waffles, oatmeal, cereals, hard-boiled eggs, bagles, breads, English muffins, pastries, bacon and sausage depending on the day, hash-browns and tater-tots depending on the day, omelettes and scrambled eggs depending on the day. Plenty of room and they kept the tables clean. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice hotel, close to major tourist sites

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Proximity to major tourist sites in St Louis, with ample parking.
Cons: This is very minor, but our room was muggy upon entry. It was a hot weekend out. I wish they'd left the air conditioner on a normal setting.
Location: Restaurants (very close), but north and south. Tourist sites, easy access via the highway system located nearby. Groceries (extremely close), south.
Overall it was a great hotel. Our group stayed two nights. We had gone down to watch the total solar eclipse. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel also had ample parking, which was nice in comparison to some of the hotels located deeper in St Louis. The shops, restaurants and grocery store (Whole Foods) were all very nice and close in proximity to the hotel.