Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Feb 7, 2018
The rooms are not all close to parking, the furniture is very old, and air-condition/heating is very loud. Overall a bad experience and would never go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by John, Hotel Management
Dear FamilyGuy; I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
It was our first time to stay at a Marriot Residence Inn. In my future trips, I will book at a Marriot Residence Inn that will be nearby the location of my business or leisure trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to St. Louis.
4 out of 5
by laronda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charmmorn

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
2 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Did not realize the room was an open loft and the rooms were in separate apartment like buildings. I had to walk down to the office to get ice which was under lock and key, and the breakfast closed earlier than hours listed... way over priced.
5 out of 5
by John D

Stay here

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Extraordinarily pleasant reception staff. Generous clean room, well appointed. Breakfast typical fare but we did not stay there for that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

excellent for families

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Lovely rooms more akin to renting a nicely furnished apartment. Outdoor pool. Clean and very comfortable. Easy access to highway, close to shops, and short 15 minute drive to downtown St. Louis. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Vania

Awesome!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely a wonderful stay in a great area. The room was immaculate, very modern and comfortable. The breakfast was good, the pool was clean and the overall stay was excellent and affordable. Will definitely be staying again. Access to the mall across the street and many many restaurants and close to highway was a plus.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Our 3rd stay here - consistent convenience!

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our go-to spot for events in Western St Louis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Robert, We are so glad that you chose to continue to stay with us when you are in the St. Louis area. We appreciate your business! Until next time!
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you for the outstanding rating you gave our Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon!