Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Lots of space, great staff

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Room size, TWO bathrooms
Cons: Beds are getting old and sag a bit. Could use replacement
Location: Central to everything in St. Louis area.
Still love this hotel. Lots of room, clean, and the staff is very nice. Beds are getting old and can be uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

Ask what floor you're on before you go

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Very nice facility but my travel companion has a hard time climbing stairs. Room was on second floor and there are no elevators. Otherwise enjoyed our stay. Nice secure location, friendly staff. Coffe pot did not work and they teplaced it immediately. Would recommend this hotel. Two bedroom with two baths with full kitchen and living room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg,IL

Second Home

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Loved the fact it had a couch, chair, and kitchenette to go with the bed. Made it feel more like home.
Cons: Air conditioner was a little noisy but worked very well.
Location: We went to the mall that was close by, as well as ate at The Cheesecake Factory, and went to a movie at the theater at the mall.
Hotel was a little hard to find but well worth it. It was nice having all the comforts of home--kitchenette, couch & chair, bed, fireplace, etc. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. There were plenty of good tv channels and great restaurants and shopping very close by. The breakfast had good variety and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room faced the street, so there was some traffic noise and the air conditioner was a little noisy when it would run, but it cooled the room very well. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel especially for a family or if you were staying for three or more days, because of all the room offers.The price was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Fits our needs well

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Fair price for what you receive. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, pull out, three flat screen televisions. Close to everything.
Location: Near St. Louis Galleria. Not far from Delmar Loop, Forest Park, the Hill and other St. Louis staples. 15 mins. to downtown.
The rooms are generally clean and comfortable, nothing bad to report. Good choices at breakfast, could vary choices more since this is an extended stay hotel, gets monotonous. Great location in proximity to everything. Close to Washington University which is the purpose of our visits.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dean from Illinois

Not the Ritz-Carleton

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Location by galleria and forest park was excellent. Facility and rooms also 3 star. The negative was housekeeping was poor. Room was dirty upon arrival at 7 pm. And next day room was not cleaned until after we got back and I complained at 5 pm. This should be a four star resort. Management needs to take an interest. Not sure if I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Evalina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

So-so experience

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Not exactly as pictured. We were expecting one of the bedrooms in the suite to have doors however when we got there it didn't and was open to the living room. It made keeping the one year old away from the stairs very difficult. Overall though not bad, would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dorcas from st.louis

cozy

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Quite. Beautiful cozy rooms. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from Florida

Repeat Stay at This Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Second time being here, excellent overall experience. I love that the rooms have a full refrigerator, full desk, and great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from arkansas

great service

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Hank ( the mgr and his staff were awesome)