Ratings based on 1,230 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice hotel, though "surroundings" (e.g. parking lot) decrease its "ambiance."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I've been staying here for a couple of year for the convenience of the nearby college, but they need to buy under sheets that stay on the bed. The sheets constantly come undone and you wake up on the mattress instead of the sheets. I'm not a clean freak but that's not a good feeling. The beds are comfortable though and the staff is great. Love the salted chocolates. The star rating is in relation to the price and not a true star rating if price was not a consideration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

I love this hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: This hotel has some of the most beautiful decor... if you can ignore the stuffed animals.
Cons: I would remove the animals from the lobby.
Location: Great location right off the highway and just around the corner from a great historic movie theater (Hi-Pointe).
This is an amazing hotel! I've stayed here before and will probably stay here again on my next trip to St. Louis.
4 out of 5
by fred from Raleigh

Cheshire good for Washington University stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Super convenient to WashU. Nice theme atmosphere. Reasonably priced l.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrea L from Carbondale

It's changed for the worse

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Used to be my favorite. Been staying here over 10 years and always loved it for the British vibe and ambiance. Stayed several times last year, but hadn't been in several months. Seems they've changed the vibe. I'm all for British rock/80's music, but what I loved about it before was the relaxing classical music that played while I sipped on wine by the fireplace at night, or when I went down for breakfast in the morning to read the newspapers. What I didn't like this time was having to listen to loud "raplike" music in the evening, nor at 7:20am while having breakfast. Saw several of the house keeping staff just sitting around using their cell phones. The glass on the desk in my room was filthy.I was missing my "do not disturb sign". Last time I was there the book was missing from the room. Just seems management may have changed, and sadly for the worse. The front desk staff was very friendly, but there is definitely a change. It was always a relaxing place. Maybe they're trying to attract a younger, hip crowd, but it's not working for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wash U drop off

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, lots of charm, great restaurants adjacent to hotel with discounts for guests, Starbucks
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Las Vegas

Don't miss out on this one-of-a-kind hotel!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
AMAZING HOTEL! Loved the décor, lots to explore, and the hotel staff was wonderful!
2 out of 5
by douglas

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comforter had blood stains on it