Ratings based on 1,391 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ridgedale, mo

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Very nice hotel near the hospital. Awesome room with comfortable beds. The breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, il

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice hotel located close to zoo and park. Staff was excellent and room was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, MO

Posted Jan 13, 2018
It was a very nice stay. Great breakfast! Comfortable room and very nice staff. The Cheshire is in a great location in St. Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

New Years Eve stay

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Location, ambiance
Location: Great location, close to The Hill, Zoo, and only minutes from downtown St. Louis
Second time staying at The Cheshire. Love everything about it! Reasonable price, beautiful decor, comfortable room, friendly staff, great bars & restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

Frozen solid

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We had temp set at almost 90 and still froze all night. Lights didn’t work, no trash can, filthy carpet and under /around bed was very dusty. Extra charge of 10.00 for parking. Even if you don’t park in parking garage. Morning breakfast was ok. But for the price I would say I want my money back. Sad that I wasted my Expedia points as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

unique place

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The fireplace is therapeutic during winter. Such a unique place with beautiful decoration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carbondale, IL

2-day Vacay

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We spent two days at the Cheshire between Christmas ans New Years. Over the years we have stayed there many times and this time didn't disappoint! The hotel has continued to make improvements and is well maintained. There are now three restaurants on the property and a Starbucks. The complementary breakfast was good and the staff were wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, nc

Great location with a warm and welcoming feel.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
To be blunt and sum it up in a few words this hotel was perfect. Great location, old, beautiful, staff was the best, early check in, loved pets, kind, warm and welcoming. The room was so comfy and the interior just beautiful I could have lived there. If you want a standard over done modern perfect hotel that screams cold and cookie cutter don't stay here. If you want to feel and live the vintage old history of St Louis stay at the Cheshire.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convienient

Posted Dec 23, 2017
End table lamps did not work, coffee in the room but no coffee pot. Requested an extension cord and coffee pot after we arrived, they never brought it and didn’t seem too concerned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Absolutely loved it. Very charming.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
We loved this hotel! So quaint. Wood burning fire places. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Highly recommend.