Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous, as always!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Food and drinks are varied and wonderful... at the hotel and across at the two restaurants! Also, the Delmar Loop area is nearby and so much to do!!
We stay here often and it is ALWAYS great! The food is fabulous at the hotel pub and two restaurants across the lot. The Delmar Loop is near by and so much to do and eat!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

once was enough

Posted Feb 3, 2017
no parking, small parking structure, we were charged for parking the morning we checked out. Room needed a thorough cleaning, still had a chip on the floor. Heating unit was extremely loud, woke up every time it kicked on. Breakfast area extremely small. wouldnt stay there again, live and learn experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and rustic. Lots of character

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The room was 60 degrees when we arrived and the maintenance man came and changed the filter which hadn't been changed for a year (date was on the filter). It still didn't warm up for 9 h.ours (to 69 degrees).. The maid said someone turned the thermostat off--it was suppose to be set at 70 when they clean the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

My favorite in St. Louis

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Client service is top notch,
Cons: Just the overall room cleaniless
I really love this hotel. It's definitely up there as one of my favorites. The service is unbeatable. Sharon & Chris are both friendly and engaging and went above and beyond for me during two separate stays. The restaurants are enjoyable and I've that once I'm there, I can eat delicious food without having to leave the hotel. My only complaint is that house keeping could be a bit more detail oriented while cleaning. The shutters in my bathroom needed a good wipe down and it was a bit dusty all around. Overall I will continue to stay here when I'm in town and would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Cons: Parking. Self park is difficult to navigate. If you don't mind using valet service you'll be ok.
Hotel was neat. Staff friendly. Breakfast a bit more classy than the typical continental breakfast fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Excellent place to stay. Friendly environment. The room was very comfortable and meet. Love the bathroom too
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location
We had thought this hotel had been renovated. It is in a great location with 3 bars/restaurants on site. Most everything is old except for newer bedding. The walls are very thin. Two dogs were in the room next to us and were barking terribly. They had been left alone in the room. Hotel management did not address the problem after 2 days and several people complaining. We ended up leaving and going to another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Fun hotel! Each room is named after a British author. The staff was curteous and helpful. We loved our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the Hotel. Could be cleaner.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The themed rooms are nice and the hotel lounge is quaint.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Very near the zoo, parks and universities.
Stayed at this hotel many times and love the comforts and environment. The cleanliness could be better. Also, $10 self-parking VS. the $14 valet, is a problem -- self-parking in what is essentially a motor lodge, should be complementary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We had a king room that we could never get warm, turn the temp all the way up and bedroom was still cold.