Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Price was the main reason we stayed at this hotel. Decent room for the price.
Cons: The cigarette smoke in the pathway needs to be cleaned. Heating systems in the rooms need to be updated. Noise proofing as well as cleanliness.
The room was decent and all right, with 2 queen beds, a small fridge, microwave and a 40" TV. Washroom was dated and old but decent. Breakfast was decent with some cereals, tea/coffee and doughnuts/bread with jam/butter. The main issue was with the room heating, the heavy smell of cigarette smoke in the pathway just outside the room (although all rooms in this area were non smoking) and constant creaking and walking noise from the floor upstairs which could be heard pretty loudly in the room. The place does not have central heating but an electrical heating system in the room which was not efficient and made the room too hot and dry or too cool affecting our sleep. Very heavy smoke of cigarettes outside the room and a lingering smell of smoke inside the room as well which made it very uncomfortable. Walking noises from the room upstairs could be heard too clearly and unfortunately the person upstairs was walking/moving late in the night which affected our sleep. Although the room was clean one of the sheets on the bed had a few spots although everything seemed washed. Very important to get a room on the top floor to avoid the creaking and floorboard noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I liked the fact each room had a fridge and a microwave! Continental breakfast included basic amenities such as bagels, cereal and toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmondhill

Very nice hotel close to all of the amenities

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I would stay there again and my experience was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was Not Impressed

Posted Oct 17, 2016
No suitcase ramps from front entrance, soiled door handles in room,cigarette burns in thin 80's bed spreads, small flies flew out of the sink when I turned it on! The towels and cloths were abrasive and tore skin off my face when I washed! The desk attendant did not seem to care to assist with looking I to a request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a stop

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Service was friendly and the place is clean. However the bed is mediocre and old. Breakfast consisted only of bread and bagels with jam/cream cheese. Overall not excellent but was a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Good value and convenient location. Staff are very friendly. I will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To much for so little satisfaction

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Just close to doctor appointment. Thanothing elset's it.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sunnybrook hospital
The place really had an oder like a sewer and I'm not joking. It had the oder for just as long as we stayed there. It carried into our room some times. I will never stay there again the continental break was baf we just went to Tim Hortons
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OTTAWA

lock away all your personal belongings

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: security
suggests to store all your belongings in a secure place or take them with you, do not leave them lying around in this hotel. left my pair of designer sunglasses on the dresser, went out for dinner & came back at night it was gone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

The Staff was horrible.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I Booked 2 rooms with 2 double beds in each, I called to verify my reservation and he couldn't under my English and he then told me the rooms I requested where not available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was the closest hotel, with the shortest taxi ride to our destination. The only reason for staying.