Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for a night

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Front desk guy was coperative. Cleaning was helpful. The room was clean with an old style thermostat which works good. I only dislike that there breakfast time is 6:30. That should be 6 am. As many travelers leave early. Motels are meant for travelers not for locals as locals have their own accommodation.I had to leave at 6 without breakfast. Their breakfast in lobby or close to the main door . they don't have a separate room for breakfast which makes a distorted picture
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for work

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Needed a room for 5 working days. Booked this place. When I was at work I found a person I worked with before and he offered me a room. When I asked to cancel the rest of the week( 4 nights) I was told couldn't and that they had my charge card and would take the payment whether I was there or not. Not fair in my opinion. They needed 24 hrs notice. So I said I was giving 24 hrs notice. Nope, can't do that either. Nice little scam going on there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Simple and inexpensive. Good value for money.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The young man at the front desk ; very helpful.
Cons: Tthe air conditiioning in the room had been left on (in winter). So it took a long time to heat the room. This should have been checked before arrival
Location: There are lots of stores, restaurants, etc in the immediate vicinity.
The young man at the front desk on check in was very helpful and processed us quickly. He had a good sense of humour, too. The room was small but comfortable. Breakfast was basic ( as in many motels) but adequate for our purposes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Price was the main reason we stayed at this hotel. Decent room for the price.
Cons: The cigarette smoke in the pathway needs to be cleaned. Heating systems in the rooms need to be updated. Noise proofing as well as cleanliness.
The room was decent and all right, with 2 queen beds, a small fridge, microwave and a 40" TV. Washroom was dated and old but decent. Breakfast was decent with some cereals, tea/coffee and doughnuts/bread with jam/butter. The main issue was with the room heating, the heavy smell of cigarette smoke in the pathway just outside the room (although all rooms in this area were non smoking) and constant creaking and walking noise from the floor upstairs which could be heard pretty loudly in the room. The place does not have central heating but an electrical heating system in the room which was not efficient and made the room too hot and dry or too cool affecting our sleep. Very heavy smoke of cigarettes outside the room and a lingering smell of smoke inside the room as well which made it very uncomfortable. Walking noises from the room upstairs could be heard too clearly and unfortunately the person upstairs was walking/moving late in the night which affected our sleep. Although the room was clean one of the sheets on the bed had a few spots although everything seemed washed. Very important to get a room on the top floor to avoid the creaking and floorboard noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I liked the fact each room had a fridge and a microwave! Continental breakfast included basic amenities such as bagels, cereal and toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmondhill

Very nice hotel close to all of the amenities

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I would stay there again and my experience was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was Not Impressed

Posted Oct 17, 2016
No suitcase ramps from front entrance, soiled door handles in room,cigarette burns in thin 80's bed spreads, small flies flew out of the sink when I turned it on! The towels and cloths were abrasive and tore skin off my face when I washed! The desk attendant did not seem to care to assist with looking I to a request.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice place to stay very quiet and relax.