Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deltona

Close to highway and places to eat

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very nice are, felt safe with my family. Near great food and even a dennys on site
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Close to venue.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room, bathroom smelled like strong urine.
Location: NA
Did not know that there were roaches. The place smelled like mold and it was damp.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel was horrible. Bed and bathroom wasn't cleaned. Had service come back and cleaned both
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

If you're traveling, and exhausted, okay!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Beds were fresh, and comfortable. The second level deck/porch has weak areas all throughout. Hazard. We arrived late, and didn't notice until morning. There are better options I'm sure. Not the worst place that my weary head has laid, but less than average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The nasty inn

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Terrible condition They show you the lobby instead of the hotel. The room has new paint to cover up the nastiness
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

NOT recommended!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: See note about experience
I had just come from a Wyndham presentation trying to convince me to invest thousands of dollars to "assure" that I could "always" count on a top place to stay... HAAA! I did NOT buy a share, but did happen to book this Wyndham property via Expedia upon continuing to Savannah. Never again! The floors of the bath area were filthy (evident by the black footprints left when stepping into the shower - and demonstrated to the receptionist with a "swipe test" of a damp tissue rubbed over the floor surface) upon going barefoot ONLY in that room. The shower drain was covered with accumulated hair, etc. A client had apparently accidentally locked a dog in the bathroom (evident from the scratches on the molding) and broken the door down to get it out (evident by the broken door frame and surrounding area), The toilet had very obviously NOT been scrubbed for a VERY long time evident from the black ring at the water line and where the water runs down to fill the bowl. The curtain was hanging at an angle due to an unattached hook (it took me 30 seconds to pull over a chair to stand on and rehook it). Overall, the attention to cleaning and details left a lot... no EVERYTHING... to be desired! I have photos to back up my comments, but there is no place to attach them or I would. I showed them to the receptionist who did not even change expression or comment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Catherine from Asheville, NC

for the price it's fair

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was incredibly hot when we checked in. The heat was on when it was 90 degress outside! The beds were clean but the bed cover had burn holes. The bathroom tub was gross, we showered with shoes. The shower curtain seemed to have remnants of brown soap or maybe hair color ... whatever it was it didn't belong there. The shower sprayer was also covered in what looked like brown soap scum. I needed the shower after a long drive or I would have just skipped it altogether. Breakfast was very limited (waffles and toast, oatmeal) but it's free. There is a Denny's in the parking lot if you prefer. I probably would not stay here again but it was cheap and only one night. I survived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It works for the price

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Was an ok place to lay your head. Was clean. Friendly staff. Nice quite area with gas stations and restaurants near by. Short drive to Savannah. Was no means "nice" hotel if that's what you are looking for but for the price it works well.
2 out of 5
by joseph

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and the employees were nice, but it seemed like party central for low-lifes. There's a room on the first floor around number 107 that had lawn chairs outside the door and a cat seemed to be in residence. It seemed, like cockroaches, the people came out late at night and talked, laughed, whistled, and honked car horns until about 4 in the morning. I mentioned it to the woman at the desk the next morning and she acted surprised. I found that hard to believe since that clientele seemed to be long term renters. I'll NEVER stay there again.