Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

never again

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Although it was convenient to the interstate and the staff was friendly, this hotel is run down, cabinets are falling apart, door knobs not completely there, the rooms have an odor and the paint is coming off the wall. We did not feel comfortable staying but as we had already checked in, we stayed and woke up as early as possible to get to our next destination. I did not feel comfortable staying for the complimentary breakfast based on what the main lobby looked like.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was outdated, smelled and not very clean.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Left after the first night. This survey is becoming annoying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Th hotel was very nasty and just outdated. Based on the pictures you are expecting a nice clean hotel, but the rooms are dirty and need to be remodeled or closed all together. The woman at the front desk was also very rude. I would definitely not ever recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Comfy near acces to interstates

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Savannah, river, historie town
Nice and clean, friendly staff. Good roomservice, parkingfacilitied
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: It was close to i95.
Cons: The smell in the room needs to be improved. Maybe changing some of the rusty parts and some extermination.
Location: no comment. Stayed only for 8 hours
I thought this motel was horrible. I wasn't expecting much from it but was taken back by the condition of the room. It smelled moldy, i killed a bug that looked like a roach on the wall, there was rust on some parts of the bathroom. The good thing is that they had a bed which was what i needed as i was driving back to Florida after Hurricane Irma passed through. I would not stay in this hotel unless it was an emergency.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nee Jersey

Stay Away

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Grease on comforter. Bugs in bathroom. Receptionist completely clueless about the area. Was told pool was closed due to week before hurricane, which is understandable. But upon inspection only seemed that there was leaves in the pool .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redford mi

You get what you paid for

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I didnt paid much for my stay and now I know why. Walls were damaged and the room smelled awful. There was mold in the shower and the pillows were lumpy. I had issues with my room key every day of my stay. The keycard kept deactivating. The front desk said it happens sometimes. Well the very next day it happened twice. I had gone out and didnt get back until little after midnight. When I took the keycard up to desk to complain of it not working, the lady stated the key reader may be low on battery. I was told to retry and if it doesnt work, they could call the maintenance guy. However because of the time, they couldnt gaurentee he could be out. Luckily the card did work, but it was just aggravating since I could have been locked out until the next day... and I had a wedding to be had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Average motel to bed down for the night

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The price was good and it's right off the highway. A Dennys right on site and several gas stations and other restaurants adjacent. Pretty safe area.
Cons: Furniture, fixtures old and worn. Things seldom used not clean (iron, ironing board had layers of dust) Musty smell, visible water damage in bathroom.
Location: 15-20 minutes from Savanna, which has a beautiful historic district. Plenty of restaurants, museums, parks, tours. Really a great place to visit.
I used this motel as a base to tour historic Savanna, and as a jumping off point to view the 2017 eclipse (had to drive quite a bit northwest to find good weather though). Like many of these budget chains, the facilities were old and worn. I don't so much mind that as the level of cleanliness, though. It wasn't horrible, but it is clear that the bare minimum is done. The linens and towels were fresh and clean and the floor vacuumed, counter top clean, but that's about it. Anything that didn't see regular use was covered in dust, such as the iron, ironing board, hair dryer etc. The clock/radio did not work, and the television wasn't programmed to the channels on the cable (there was no separate cable box). The room smelled musty and there was visible water damage on the bathroom ceiling and bottom of the door. On the plus side, checking in/out was a breeze, and the staff was very friendly. There is a Dennys right on site and several gas stations and other restaurants nearby. The area seemed very safe and was quiet. All in all it was suitable for my purpose. I just wish there was a slightly higher standard for upkeep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated dirty hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Eeverything
Location: Highway hotel
Stayed only 1 night at this hotel and it was the worst hotel I have booked in 15 years. The room was outdated, lots of dirt in all corners, underneath the beds, behind furniture. The bathroom was horrific, painted ontop of old paint that was going away in layers, the wooden door was eaten in by water damage and other bugs. The AC unit was in the window and very loud, could not sleep the whole night. Was a relief to leave this place very early in the morning, very tired but happy for not staying there any longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
When checking in, the girl working the front desk almost didn't let me get my room because i didn't make the age requirement even though i had called in advance and was told that it was fine that i was under the age requirement and i had already stayed there 2 days before.