Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nasty & Noisy

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing..
The room smell bad and there were long black hairs in the bathroom corner. There were some other company workers that were staying in rooms next door and they raised cane most of the night and in the early morning. Never again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daytona beach

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Orbitz
I know that this is an inexpensive hotel, but that doesn't mean it should stink and be dirty. We have a cat and had to stay at a pet friendly place and this place had a decent rating. The shower curtain was filthy! Carpet was moist and the room stunk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Husband stayed last minute

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location.
Cons: N.
Location: Other hotels
Able to get a hotel room very last minute. My husband was happy with his stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient to 95

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The bed, that it was clean and convenient to 95S.
Cons: Get better towels.
Location: Don't know. Pulled in after 8 and hit the sack.
We were on our way back to FL after being away for 6 weeks. We wanted to skip the eclipse and be away from the SC traffic, so we asked Expedia to find us a cheap place off of 95S. This Econo Lodge was perfect. Convenient, clean and the bed was wonderful. Very comfortable. The shower was good too. The towels were small and scratchy. Breakfast was fine. The place is dated but clean and comfortable. The price was so right and we were on our way back home after a good night's sleep and decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: rate
ok, good for traveling with dogs clean room ########################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################
4 out of 5
by barbara

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, safe, no frills, moldy yet attentive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valrico, FL

Friendly staff, uncomfortable hotel...

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room
Cons: FIX THE AIR CONDITIONING!!
Location: Right near the interstate with gas, shopping and dining options close by
Upon arrival, the staff member on duty was very friendly. After getting to our room, however, we found that the A/C was not on and the temperature in there was 85 degrees. We turned the air up as low as it would go (65 degrees) with the fan on high and left for the store while it cooled. Upon returning an hour later, we found that the room had only cooled by 3 degrees (82). I told the staff member, who came in, unplugged and plugged the A/C back in, fiddled with the temperature gauge, and said if it was still not working in a little while to let him know. By that time it was late, my kids and I were tired, so we dressed in breathable PJs and tried to forgo the bed covers to stay comfortable. By the morning the temperature in the room was still only down to 78 degrees, which immediately started going back up as soon as we turned the room lights on. At breakfast in the main office area, it was also stiflingly hot and we ate as fast as possible to get out of there. So overall the room was pretty clean, the staff friendly, but the A/C temperature situation was borderline unbearable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs improvement

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: location is convenient; and is cheap.
Cons: customer service needs to improve, and serve breakfast until 10am, and refill finished items until the breakfast end time
Breakfast is served until 9am, so it may be a challenge to catch before it closes after a long day's trip with kids. As it gets close to closing time some items may finish. I'd also recommend the hotel staff to act nicer to the customers. It looks like a family running the hotel, I really wanted to like this place but overall I was disappointed. The room wasn't vacuumed properly when I checked in.
5 out of 5
by JAMES

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice comfortable place in a relatively quiet area. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels