Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Beautiful B&B, decorated to make my wife envious.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Accommodations, location, cost (relative to downtown Savannah).
Location: Savannah, beaches, historical curiosities.
Guests were very pleasant and accommodating. They stayed up late to greet us even though we were 2 hours late in arriving. Rooms were spacious and pleasant. And Steven is a good cook as well. Proximity between Savannah and Jekyll Island were about right. We enjoyed our stay and will visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
We enjoyed having you stay with us and appreciate your positive review. We do try hard to make our guest's stay pleasant and memorable, so your comments are very welcome.
5 out of 5
by Robyn

Best B&B

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. The house is incredible and the owners are delightful. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to do a review, it is very important to us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here; we like to treat our guest like family.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

Nice place

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous home and location, nice room, great host, very accommodating; breakfast is okay; overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you found us to be good hosts and that your overall experience was good. We try hard to see that you have a great stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Cristina from North GA

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
First off, the hosts are great. They are friendly and make you feel like family. The house is beautiful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The house is located in a great location; not too far from all of the main areas you may want to visit. Delicious home cooked breakfast every morning with a variety of options. I highly recommend this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. Ginny and I are pleased that your stay was "awesome"; we try hard to see that our guests enjoy their stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Find

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. Steve and Finnyvare terrific hosts and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words of review; we try hard to see that our guests enjoy their time with us. Steve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful B&B with excellent hospitality!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Orbitz
We had the most wonderful stay with Steve, Ginny and the 2 kitties! We had a tropical storm pushing through the day we arrived and we couldn't have felt safer and more cared for at our own homes! Steve and Ginny took wonderful care of us. We felt like a part of the family! The power in Richmond Hill went out for several hours and Steve had a backup generator that allowed us to watch movies and feel very comfortable. We would recommend this B&B to anyone! The home was immaculate and even the sheets were ironed! We both slept like babies even during the storm!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review. We enjoyed your company and are pleased that you felt like part of the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

A Piece of Heaven at Heron Cove

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Heron Cove is beautiful, quiet, friendly, family oriented, professional. I called for directions and the staff was more than happy to give me guidance. The whole place was spotless! The breakfast was wonderful. I am definitely going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you had a great stay with us; we try hard to make sure you have a great experience here. Thanks for your good review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

The B&B is beautiful!!

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Beautiful decorated and clean. There is a tree house on the property which was fun to climb and take in the view.
Cons: I would not change a thing!
Location: 3 miles from a restaurant Marker 107. Hidden away at a marina. Good food and wonderful atmosphere. 25 minutes from downtown Savannah, GA.
The couple that own and run the business (Steve and Ginny) are very friendly and pay attention to even the tiniest details. My husband and I plan on going back. We have already recommended it to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you had a great stay with us; we try hard to make sure you have a great experience here. Thanks for your good review.
5 out of 5
by Martha from Srratham

Natural setting and comfortable B&bB

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed while visiting Savannah. Richmond hill is a half hour from downtown Savannah. This is a recently built house in the Victorian style. Best of both worlds with charming style and modern convinces such as plenty of plugs for your electronics and large size rooms with a closet. Setting is near marshland but the screened in porch has special screening to keep away any pests. There is a tree house on the property and both the porch and sitting rooms are comfy spots for reading. Breakfast is cooked to,order with a few choices offered diaily, you must choose the night before. Bed comfortable and bathroom well equipped with amenities. Breakfast plain but good. Coffee and tea available but no real cream. Wifi and also Secure Ethernet. (Ethernet connection for Microsoft not Mac ) A couple of dining choices available in Richmond Hill and plenty in Savannah.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you had a great stay with us; we try hard to make sure you have a great experience here. Thanks for your good review. Steve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Amazing

Posted Apr 8, 2016
This was one of my wife and my favorite bed and breakfasts that we ever stayed at. Definitely will be stopping in again when we are in the Savannah area. I would go as far as to say it's definitely the best bed and breakfast weve stayed at in the Savannah area...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and hope to see you again.