Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very good hotel in a convenient location to Markham/Richmond Hill
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Benson HUO, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and Environment

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Our family stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. During our stay, we experienced friendly staff and enjoyed comfortable rooms. One morning as we were enjoying the hotel breakfast of large variety, the roof above our table started leaking, which was understandable because this hotel was undergoing renovations. The caring staff were quick to resolve the issue and moved us to another area. The apologized several times and offered as a discount for the mistake, as well as 5000 points for the IHG program. Overall would recommend to anyone visiting Toronto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Benson HUO, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Fast friendly check-in. Comfortable beds and spacious clean room. Always a great experience at the Holiday Inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Benson HUO, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice facility -- kids enjoyed the pool. Great asian reataurants across the street!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room easy check in and out

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We stayed in a 2 queen + pull out couch for a girls night out. The room had a great layout with a large bar area with coffee maker, mini fridge, and barstools. Beds were very comfortable. Decent breakfast with eggs, sausage, pancakes, and pastries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joseph F. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We stayed here for a soccer tournament. Very comfortable beds and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Obviously recently updated. That was nice.
Cons: Not a friend to the bed covering....duvet or something like that.
Location: No problem
The wall mounted TV had a remote that was difficult to operate/see the various commands/unable to pull up a realistic cable guide...I wanted to know what was showing on the various channels not just know the name of the network. Ended up giving up on the remote.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels