Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean spacious room.
Location: Restaurants nearby.
Very good hotel. Clean rooms. Nice breakfast. Pool. Close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Bianca

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice off the road hotel. Super nice and clean. Stayed here on our way to the solar eclipse.
5 out of 5
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Warm and friendly staff. Very clean, good value.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Location: Restaurants close by.
We only stayed one night but overall our experience was great. I would highly recommend this hotel, the staff are warm friendly and always greet you with a smile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east coast

Way Too Expensive

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We rented a pleasant place to sleep for lots of money. There was no food available in the late evening. Your Night Manager was nice.
5 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Double booked and refused to answer questions

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: close to highway
Cons: everything. Rooms smell wet and watery
Location: Close to beach - somewhat. Thought it is a good and brand name hotel but got deceived by looks and name.
In one of the worst experiences in USA this hotel needs to be avoided like cancer tumor. They double booked my room and charged me twice. The front desk suggested I call orbitz to cancel and when Orbitz called they refused to refund - said that we gave keys to two rooms and must be paid. Their other claim was that we went as a group of 10 people. BLATANT LIE. I asked them how they counted us as 10 and if they can show me the lobby video or something to that affect. Then the answer was - we did not say you came with 10 people. ANOTHER LIE. I never went with 10 people and NEVER USED two rooms. NEVER BOOKED TWO ROOMS in the first case! Finally I lodged a complaint with Orbitz and had to spend 4 hours on phone to get this straightened. The hotel staff were OK but always inside and when coffee or something did not work you had to tell them and they will fix it leisurely. The pancake maker did not have dough. Had to remind the worker twice. Coffee machine were out of coffee. Had to remind again. They come out when you ask them to check. Otherwie they are inside in complete Nirvana. After seeing this complaint they will react and answer in a circuitous way but do not believe them one bit. They are nothing but LIES. I will never go back to this hotel. A roadside motel is MUCH MUCH better than this wet smelling rooms joint. And the lies? Horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Came up for the solar eclipse

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Unkempt room, and unuseable bed. neither my wife nor myself were able to sleep.
Cons: What COULDN'T be improved ???
Location: Savannah was and still is beautiful. Would be even more so if this trashy hotel went out of business.
Probably the worst Holiday Inn I have ever encountered. Bed was miserable. Sat on one side, my wife literally bounced completely off the other side. First I tried booking a room on Prioerity Club, they said all rooms sold out. Next was Trivago, which offered a room through Expedia. But upon arrival, we were told to not expect ANY credit of IHG rewards points, because we did not book through them. We TRIED. I have been a Priority Club Platinum member for about 30 years. Worst treatment ever from them. EVER! Thank GOG there are Hiltons and Marriotts still out there, who HONOR their members and promises.
4 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean friendly stsff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very close to I95 places to eat close by very clean lobby and rooms and staff was very friendly and helpful I would definitely recommend this place