Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
it was a good stay if looking for cost effective staying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place for one night

Posted Nov 25, 2017
It is good just for one night I stopped there just because is the middle of the way and the hotel is good enough for one day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Last time

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We stopped here 2 other times but not again it has gone down hill needs help
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and safe location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Safe and good location with plenty restaurants near the hotel
Cons: cleanliness and room update......seems worn
The room was just adequate. Dirt was present in all corners and places where furniture needs to be moved to clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Friendly staff. Over-all good experience. Very good rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs remodeling

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Bathrooms need updating, and carpet needs to be replaced (wore out and with ticks).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 2 star no more

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Only hotel avail to book due to hurricane Irma. Bathroom curtain smelled so bad! Live small roach walking on wall. When went to breakfast at 6:40am and nothing out and it was supposed to be avail at 6:30am. I am grateful however that the beds were clean and not bad especially as couldn't find any other hotel available. Careful w dogs as the grass area needs to be sprayed as saw a flea on my dog after being in grass. My dog has her monthly anti flea meds so not from my dog.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William

Best to check other options in Richmond Hill

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
This property has a serious management problem. I confess that we booked a pet friendly room which might not be as good as others. We found sticky wood vinyl floors, paint peeling off the walls and the hair dryer hanging out of the electrical socket. The room's solo chair's fabric was frayed on the arms and the drapes were wrinkled and also torn in spots. The door into the room needed realignment as it was bound near the lockset, making it difficult to operate. The chairs and lounges on the pool deck were never straightened over the 2 days we were there. Food was left on the tables by guests and not removed. The floor of the pool had not been vaccumed and the tile above the waterline was filthy. The room where breakfast is served is quite large and contains a series of large banquet style tables that could seat eight. Open boxes are stacked in the corner. The window glass and that on the entry doors is so dirty and full of hand prints it looks like it hadn't been cleaned in months. A delightful woman manages the breakfast operation. She personally greets each guest and asks how she can help them with anything from the kitchen. The breakfast offered is extremely good when measured against most hotels continental offering. This lady is the property's only saving grace.
3 out of 5
by Jessica

Bed bugs in room 144

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Bed bugs in first room on BOTH BEDS! people there are great! Sheila at breakfast is awesome! But.. the bed bugs turned me off.. we had to change rooms at three am... then the very next night I noticed they had already checked someone else into that room 144... after they told me they had to have peat control come to verify my bed bug claim ( I have pictures) still nobody has contacted me about the refund I asked for..my husband had bites all over his back and my daughter found one crawling on her.. that's how we first noticed.. needless to say I'm pretty upset!!