Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice Hotel on route to FL

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Price and close to I-95
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: Very close along my route to FL. Lots of fast food, which is great.
Staff was very friendly. The manager even walked my dog while I was checking in. Very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Louis , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. The staff at Travelodge Richmond Hill would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. Hope you enjoyed our free hot breakfast during your stay. See you soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Decent for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Front desk staff not informative. During check in I was not advised of breakfast or hours. No mention of Wi-Fi code, which I had to go back to the desk to ask for because they didn't answer the phone. Room was clean and comfortable for the price paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Marnie, Thanks for the four stars. We have noted your feedback. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We found ants near the sink. The bed was not bad, but the room service was awful. The breakfast was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Travelodge Savannah. We apologize for all the inconvenience you had as per the review observations. Our endeavor is to give a nice stay to all our guests but need to investigate how such an awkward situation happened as mentioned by you. In any case we shall do a thorough investigation and take concrete actions to improve everything which needs to ensure a satisfactory guest experience. Please do reconsider and visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Everything was great. Staff was nice and check-in was quick!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and for your feedback.Please visit again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romulus, MI

Not horrible but not great

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The lady at the check in counter was great. The room was a little "iffy". Weird brown stains on pillow. The floor right in front of the bathroom had pieces of carpet missing. The bathroom door itself would not close properly. Some of the outlets didn't work. I plugged my phone charger into two different ones to charge my phone and they wouldn't produce any juice. Had to charge my phone in the bathroom. The safe had these weird crusty white stains on it. The shower curtain had a bunch of mold on it along with the cord to the blow dryer which was really weird. Also we killed a couple of beetle looking bugs in the room. My boyfriend wouldn't even sleep under the covers bc he thought the room was "gross". The ice bucket was dirty and had crusty stuff inside it as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Terri, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just OK. Price was right.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The manager was as helpful as he could be and very friendly.
Cons: Clean the room better. Get rid of smell.
Location: Don't know.
Room smelled bad. Manager gave me a can of rose spray which helped. Non smoking room. Found a cigarette but behind the dresser and a smelly sweatshirt behind the big dresser. Turned it into manager..I don't think the person cleaning this room did a very thorough job. Continental breakfast was like most others. Had a waffle and small bagel. Coffee and orange juice was good. Apple juice was watered down. No fruit. If you are looking for a a cheap place to sleep on your journey it was just okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. This is especially troublesome since we satisfy so many others. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time if you give us another chance. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL - Florida

Nasty rooms stay away

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice people but real dirty room. Bath tub had hair in it and was filthy. Toilet lid did not fit toilet. I went to office and git cleaning supplies so I could clean it myself. This was the second hotel on this trip. Because the first one was worse so they relocated us to this one. Which I had to pay for both.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Priya , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. The staff at Travelodge Richmond Hill would like to apologize for the issues you faced during your stay. Currently the hotel is going through renovations and making lots of improvements. Maintanance has taken action to resolve all the issues faced in this room. We hope you give us another chance and see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect price to get some rest

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pleasant, clean, good shower, big beds, nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Louis , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. The staff at Travelodge Richmond Hill would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad you got to enjoy our free hot breakfast during your stay. Our staff is always working their hardest to make sure all guest leave 100% satisfied. See you soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

BLACK MOLD HOTEL WATCH OUT FOR YOUR HEALTH

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Checking out and leaving.
Cons: Fire all the staff they're not doing things right the ripping people off. I will be reporting this with Georgia State. Very rude Manager named Paulina
Location: Two locations terrible I thought if I went outside at night I would have gotten mugged there's no lights on the side, watched drug deals outside my wi
So after evacuating hurricane Irma on my way home I stayed here I was so tried when I got there, I fell asleep immediately. I woke up with an extremely sore throat it's been 5 days and I still haven't got my voice back the air handler unit was full of mold and mildew and it was on all night and I Breathe It. When I got in the hotel room I used the bathroom and found out the last person had that flush the toilet and I don't think the room was cleaned. The next morning after waking up with a sore throat I looked around the hotel to see what I slept in I found at least pounds of dust and dirt behind the bed hair. The pool was a joke it was full of dirt and leaves reminded me of the family Lampoon's Vacation. I had laundry I thought of maybe doing it I find out the laundry room is completely inaccessible with a air handler unit that's covered with mold is in front of it. I stayed in a non-smoking room and I still smell smoke. There are cigarette butts in almost every inch of the parking lot stairs in front of my room everywhere. No lights on the side of the building I thought there would be somebody there hiding at night I didn't want to go outside. The stairs are falling apart to tiles are all broken. The air handler units need to be replaced in all the rooms they were leaking out onto the walkway of course the one air handler unit in the front office was brand new. Don't even think about getting breakfast it'll be gone before you know it and they don't restock it there was noth
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
want to offer my deepest apology that we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff. We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to show you the southern hospitality that we are so famous for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Not much to choose from.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Only available room was a smoking room with bugs & dirty towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Niel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very sorry the hotel did not reach your expectations. Management is always working hard to better train all employees so customers leave 100% satisfied. Hope to see you soon!