Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NOVA

Excellent location....

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: My room HVAC system did not work at all. The day was normal temps with the sunshine setting into my windows which made the room warm, comfortable. But
Location: Great location with a Whole Foods in walking distance along with other restaurants nearby.
Overall a good experience. However my issue was that I woke during to night to a cool room that was cold by morning. The HVAC system would not work at all except to blow cold air .... bummer. Hallway was warm....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Modern Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff and a great room. Free enclosed parking. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby, within walking distance.
Cons: I didn't see anything that needed improvement - this hotel is not very old.
Location: There are a variety of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Some are national chains, some are local chains, and independents.
Aloft is a great hotel in the European modern styling. The room was clean and minimalist, but not lacking in character and amenities: Large bathroom area, with separate water closet, and very large shower. No bathtub, but that was not an issue in my opinion. Choice of 2 queen beds or 1 king bed. I chose the king, which was very comfortable. Very quiet, but responsive and comfortable HVAC. I definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Loved this hotel and Location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great staff, spacious rooms, excellent food and bar. Love they accept dogs. The only nuisance is the lobby is one floor up do you have to take two elevators to the parking garage but parking was free. Our room overlooked a parking lot, but otherwise excellent experience. Pool table and indoor pool fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Good value, stylish and contemporary room. Close to several restaurants and bars. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We loved it. The location was great so many restaurants and bars and shops in walking distance .From an outdoor ice skating area right outside the hotel to the nice modern decor it was great. But probably our best experience there was the bartender at the hotel bar. Even though he had only been there for about 3 months he was very nice and respectful , drink knowledge and eagerness to make us happy was top notch and lastly great social skills. Can't wait to stay again really hated leaving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fla

Horrible

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Ac wasn't working and had to change rooms 3 times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very nice hotel in a great location! Comfortable room. Nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Only redeeming quality was walking distance

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The hotel staff at check in was rude. Didn't give us the room we chose on Expedia since we didn't book dorectly through the hotel. The room was ok but we could hear ever single person in the hall. The ac/heat was not very good. Our room was stuffy the entire time. The vents were filthy. And the ceiling had paint everywhere like it was unfinished. Would NOT go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, very easy to get to the main road. Nice little area with shops and restaurants. Clean and comfy rooms, nice view and great staff. Will stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shortpump

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
it was ok missing retainers