Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Good value, stylish and contemporary room. Close to several restaurants and bars. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We loved it. The location was great so many restaurants and bars and shops in walking distance .From an outdoor ice skating area right outside the hotel to the nice modern decor it was great. But probably our best experience there was the bartender at the hotel bar. Even though he had only been there for about 3 months he was very nice and respectful , drink knowledge and eagerness to make us happy was top notch and lastly great social skills. Can't wait to stay again really hated leaving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fla

Horrible

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Ac wasn't working and had to change rooms 3 times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very nice hotel in a great location! Comfortable room. Nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Only redeeming quality was walking distance

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The hotel staff at check in was rude. Didn't give us the room we chose on Expedia since we didn't book dorectly through the hotel. The room was ok but we could hear ever single person in the hall. The ac/heat was not very good. Our room was stuffy the entire time. The vents were filthy. And the ceiling had paint everywhere like it was unfinished. Would NOT go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very unique place. Conveniently located near b the mall and alot of other shops/store. Price is pretty average for the location. The only down part were the barking dogs, Father God, I don't know if people live there as well but if so you need to have it blocked to were the hotel is in one area and the renters/tenants are in another to create some balance!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Shower leaked,toilet didn't flush unless handle held down, wallpaper peeling off wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just ok

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Cons: lighting maybe?
Location: lots of shopping and eating nearby
Can't quite put my finger on it but we hated the room. The layout was not great, the lighting was not great, the beds were definitely not comfortable at all……overall, just didn't have a relaxing or pleasing atmosphere - all four of us felt this way although the reason why was hard to define. Also, hotel interior looked banged up. The shower leaked out of the door and the head wasn't adjustable (my 15yo son had to duck to wash his hair). The women at the front desk were nice though and so was the bartender.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, United States of America

Convenient location in town center village

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great location; bed could be more comfortable. Walking distance to shops and restaurants in a town center village. Nearby outdoor seasonal skating rink for winter now open! Free coffee; pool table; parking garage convenient; free wifi which worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Always a good time at Aloft

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Aloft is always my choice for a reasonably priced hotel. Maybe it's the atmosphere, the bar in the lobby, but every time I stay at an Aloft hotel I have the best time.
Cons: Having to get ice from the lobby. That's all. Not that big of a deal but would rather have an ice machine on my floor.
Location: Great restaurants, shopping, and nightlife all around.