Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Decent hotel. Great location. The bed was very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NOVA

Excellent location....

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: My room HVAC system did not work at all. The day was normal temps with the sunshine setting into my windows which made the room warm, comfortable. But
Location: Great location with a Whole Foods in walking distance along with other restaurants nearby.
Overall a good experience. However my issue was that I woke during to night to a cool room that was cold by morning. The HVAC system would not work at all except to blow cold air .... bummer. Hallway was warm....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Modern Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff and a great room. Free enclosed parking. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby, within walking distance.
Cons: I didn't see anything that needed improvement - this hotel is not very old.
Location: There are a variety of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Some are national chains, some are local chains, and independents.
Aloft is a great hotel in the European modern styling. The room was clean and minimalist, but not lacking in character and amenities: Large bathroom area, with separate water closet, and very large shower. No bathtub, but that was not an issue in my opinion. Choice of 2 queen beds or 1 king bed. I chose the king, which was very comfortable. Very quiet, but responsive and comfortable HVAC. I definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Loved this hotel and Location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great staff, spacious rooms, excellent food and bar. Love they accept dogs. The only nuisance is the lobby is one floor up do you have to take two elevators to the parking garage but parking was free. Our room overlooked a parking lot, but otherwise excellent experience. Pool table and indoor pool fantastic!
3 out of 5
by Taylor

Warm Room

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was so warm. We couldn't get the AC to work and had to be moved to another room that wasn't much cooler. The first night it was so hot I never was able to fall asleep and the second I only got three hours. I like the hotel. I just wasn't able to get comfortable and I don't think I would risk that again.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard

Okay but probably no return trip for me

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
I have to start off by saying that we were sick during our stay, so my opinion is a little bias due to not feeling good. However, there were some odd things about the hotel that stay regardless. You have to take two elevators OR stairs and elevator to get to your room. The lobby is on the second floor which is initially served by set of stairs or evelvator and the rooms are served by a different set of elevators. This got a little old after awhile. Also, the entire hotel feels very dark and hot outside the rooms. They are trying to be trendy but it just comes off as kind of cave like. Also, they could adjust the temperature a bit because I was always really hot in the lobby and hallways. There were tons of lights burnt out or flickering, which didn't help the ambiance or dark feeling. Next the service, it wasn't bad if you asked for it, but little is explained without asking. It took two full days to figure out how the breakfast worked; initially, it felt really slow, but then you realize they prefer the order to be entered in advance to be ready at a certain time (no one voluntarily explains this). Many other aspects of the hotel were like this. It seemed like the staff, whether the need was visible or not, would not volunteer information until asked. I just don't think I would choose to stay their again.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Loved it!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
I love this hotel! And the location is great to get to shopping, places to eat, etc. There was also entertainment at the hotel while we were there. The staff was great; rooms are awesome.....very modern and clean! Great price for a great hotel.....
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Good value, stylish and contemporary room. Close to several restaurants and bars. Friendly staff.