Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by istiak

Dirty and cheap

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Not good. Had to ask for breakfast. And coffee. Wanted to save some cereals and milk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Imagine the worst possible experience you could have with any hotel/motel, this place is much worse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful place to stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Stinky smell in and out of the room, no ice, unfriendly staff,bedsheets with cigarette holes, old donuts served on breakfast nothing really on breakfast . What a waste of money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Yellow stains, holes, and hair oh my ...

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
Hotel parking lot was very dark and sketchy looking. Front desk lady was sitting on the couch when I came in and didn't get up. Asked what I needed and then got up to help me. She was friendly overall though. The room had red stains all over the floor, the white sheets had multiple large yellow stains, and there were random hairs in the bed. The sheets and blanket had holes in them and looked very old. The place was absolutely disgusting. And cheap hotel doesn't mean it should be grotesque.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Very disappointed. This place should of been condemned! The bed was awful, the bed linen was old, worn and stained. The heating unit worked but the knobs were broke. Awful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing in breakfast except expired donuts

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I had terrible experience last week, there was no iron in the room, bed was very old. And room was stinky. And on top of that when I went for breakfast nothing was there and the guy said you can donuts, when I looked at the date it was expired 4 days ago. Definitely not recommended
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never go here

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
The check in took 30 mins the room had roaches and the heater didn't work worst hotel I've ever been in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Was not great. Bugs and was dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dingy rooms

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The morning clerk was very friendly and cheerful - I appreciated that.
Cons: Non-smoking room must be renovated, repainted, recarpeted to remove all smells and made fresh clean. Breakfast quality must be good, even if sparse.
Location: This is one of several motels in this area which line I-95. Good if you want to get off the road for the night and have a sleep.
I often stay in this area on my way back from Lake Rawlings. This motel is way below the level of others in this area. I went here because expedia gave a good deal - but then it turned out to be a very dingy place. While they claim they have no-smoking rooms, the smell of cigarette smoke still permeates in the room. They had not ventilated the room at all. When I arrived, the receptionist was less than helpful and barely welcoming. She actually reprimanded me for reserving a room from the road and told me to do it at least 1 month ahead(!) The morning breakfast was sparse and of poor quality. The electronic keys they handed over kept failing to open the door. A vindictive sign on the clerk's desk "IF you don't checkout by 11:00 we will charge $10" is hardly graceful - makes the place feel like a sweatshop, rather than hospitable. The motel is too close to I-95 and all the road sound comes straight to the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Yuck!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The room was old and nothing matched anything else. Also saw several roaches while I was there.