Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Room remodeling not up to standards looks as if it is self repairs homeowner work quality not a 3 star rating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never go back

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Didn't like it at all. thin walls, could hear people next door until after midnight, laughing, etc,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Orbitz
Very nice staff ........................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Larry, Hotel Management
Hi and thanks for the feedback- we really appreciate it. We hope the next time you are in the area you will call on us again to serve your rest place for a night or two during your travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LEXINGTON,NC

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: ROOM
GOOD BED AND PLACE TO STAY.LIKE THE PEOPLE THEY WORKED HARD TO MAKE SURE MY STAY WAS WHAT I NEEDED.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Garry, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed having you as our valued guest. We do hope the next time you are in our area and need a restful nights rest, you'll come by and see us again. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Great place to stay the night

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Newly renovated and very clean. The staff were very friendly. Tons of parking. Just off the interstate.
Cons: The lamps looked old. That is not an issue but everything else looked pretty new so it was a bit strange.
Location: close to food and gas and interstate.
This place was great! Newly renovated and very clean. The staff were very friendly. Tons of parking. Just off the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Garry, Hotel Management
Hello Rob and thanks for your very favorable feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. By the way, we confess that the lamp in some of the rooms are older and are recycled from other locations. Hope to see you again real soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Garry, Hotel Management
We apologize if your stay was unpleasant. However we have studied our records and see no concerns lodged by you during your stay. We do hope you will see your way to give us another chance to correct that which we clearly failed while you were here previously. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
the first room was filled with bugs but the second was okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Garry, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous. Thank you for your favorable feedback. And we are very sorry that you experienced any issues whatsoever, especially a bug problem. We maintain regular and even on demand bug treatment whenever ANY guest even suggest they may have seen a bug, because we insist on the safest and cleanest environment for our guest on every stay. We hope to see you again real soon.
3 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
When I called the hotel for directions, he told me to take Exit 64 off I-95N, and the hotel is on the right. Well, it's not. He didn't tell me to go straight across a busy intersection. I had to go to the right and turn around. Apparently the hotel is under renovations. The smoking room I requested was on the 2nd flr. I knew I couldn't carry my suitcase up a flight of stairs so he put me in a non-smoking room on the 1st flr. He didn't tell me it was non-smoking. When I noticed there wasn't an ashtray in the room, I walked back to the office to ask. It wasn't much of a problem since I had been driving for 12 hrs. and was tired. I stood outside the door to smoke. There was a cockroach in the room, and the lights between the beds didn't seem to work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Larry, Hotel Management
We are so glad you found us but sorry to hear you may have been ill advised as to the location. Unless our guest specifically request in advance, a down stairs room, we strive to locate the best, most suited room for the guest requested needs. As for placing you in a Non- Smoking room and not telling you and then providing an ashtray for a non-smoking room, I am not sure how/why that occurred but do apologize for any mix up. Be sure and check on us again real soon, with new and brighter rooms.