Ratings based on 1,471 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good hotel, close to city

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Positives Comfortable, clean, modern, friendly, location, restaurant, fridge, Negatives No complimentary wifi, no free movies, expensive, no complimentary water, courtyard rooms are noisey
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Simon James, Hotel Management
Dear Tania, Thank you for your review after your recent stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Kind Regards Simon James Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but noisy.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I like this hotel, however the Riverview Suite was so loud with the sound of squealing metal of the trsms on the tracks. The rooms really need to be soundproofed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Simon James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was inconvenienced by the local trams. We do have plenty of hotel rooms not facing the tram tracks if you wish to stay again. Kind Regards Simon James Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel - was having great time and wanted to stay extra night and called desk and weren't very helpful said no all booked out
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Simon James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. Unfortunately we were unable to accommodate your for an extra night. Hopefully we will see you on your next trip to Melbourne. Kind Regards Simon James Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel staff were lovely, the bed was amazingly comfortable! The hotel was close to cafes and restaurants, and the tram stop to the city was right across the road. Great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Simon James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. I am please to hear you made great use of our location and found our beds to be "amazingly comfortable." We look forward to you staying with us again. Kind Regards Simon James Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Scott

Lots of work to do.

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in a two bedroom townhouse apartment. Very tiny with minimal space for 2 adults & 2 young children. We ordered room service dinners a couple of times & we were pretty disappointed in the standard of meals...dry over cooked and cold. Buffet breakfast is quite good. We have stayed here numerous times over the years but appears to be getting pretty run down. Not sure if we will be back based on this stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Dear Scott, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry your expectations were not met on this occasion and I apologise for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback has been taken on board and hopefully you can stay with us again. Kind Regards Simon James Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albury

Central position for our stay. Great hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Wotif
Love this hotel. So very comfortable. Love the bar/ cafe operating all hours. Breakfast is really good. Parking is easy. Very good location. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Simon James, Hotel Management
Dear Pauline Thanks for the great review and the recommendation. I'm glad you experienced the breakfast buffet and found the restaurant to be very good. Kind Regards Simon James Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Richmond bowling club where we saw a band

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Lastminute
Great proximity to facilities (cafes, restaurants, shopping, hotels) proximity to transport facilities were excellent. Hotel was welcoming and staff were professional and extremely helpful. Had a wonderful time and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Simon James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback! It is always good to hear that our guests "had a wonderful time." We look forward to seeing on your next stay. Kind Regards Simon James Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location and staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Dear Victoria, Thank you for taking the time review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found location to be excellent and staff to be helpful. We look to seeing you on your next trip to Melbourne! Kind Regards Simon James Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from perth

Peaceful but close to everything

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Modern, with all amenities. Room was clean and comfortable with a balcony overlooking beautiful gardens and river.
Cons: Room temp was quite warm and stuffy during the night and I had to open the balcony door.
Location: Location was great as there was access to lovely river walks and park as well as the #75 tram stop just in front of the hotel to get back to town.
After a disastrous stay in an apartment in the Melbourne CBD I needed somewhere to get a good rest and re charge without being too isolated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Simon James, Hotel Management
Dear Teri, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review about your recent stay. Our location is ideal to experience all Melbourne has to offer- even for locals. My team and I look forward to your return. Kind Regards Simon James Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend to footy

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: friendly staff , good atmosphere
easy to access , clean and comfortable with good staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. I will pass this on to all staff and Management