Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great luxury and thoughtful people

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The spaces, the furnishings, the beds and the staff attitude
This is a high quality establishment where a lot of thought has gone into luxurious accommodation and the service from the staff was first rate. We had an absolutely superb stay and this will be our choice for accommodation for future visits to Melbourne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

perfect hotel, never seen before level of quality

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: absolutely everything ! style quality and price
Cons: honestly cant think of anything
Location: it is located 10 minutes from central melbourne, with a Tram at the front door, and a 7/11 across the street if one needs anything....
the room was superbly furnished in quality art deco items, the fridge was filled with all basic breakfast items (included in room price), carpark and wifi also were included, the courtyard is sensational and offers a peaceful area secluded from street noises, i have travelled all over the world, this is by far the best accommodation i have ever stayed in. the price is equivalent to much lesser properties owned by large hotel groups, offers privacy and exceptional service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Andy & Staff, Hotel Management
Hi Frederic! I'm so sorry that it took us so long to response to your beautiful review. Although the staff and I go to great lengths to ensure that guests have a lovely place to stay and feel comfortable, It is still such a pleasure for us to receive a lovely review from a memorable guest like you and your wife. Many thanks for taking the time to write this. It was a pleasure having you stay at Andre's Mews and we look forward to your next visit! Kindest regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mornington Peninsula

Lovely apartments close to Melbourne city

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Facilities, comfort, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing really
Location: In Richmond and close to lovely restaurants, cafes and shops and very easy to hop a tram and get into Melbourne city
Very welcoming by staff. Carried our bags up to our lovely apartment. It was very luxurious, clean and comfortable. Everything you would want and more for a lovely weekend getaway
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Andres Mews, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review, the staff and I look forward to reading such reviews. The staff and I work very hard to ensure our guests have a memorable stay. We do remember you well and look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great spacious accommodation with luxury inclusions ans spaces--separate dressing area, kitchen, study area and European laundry
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Andres Mews, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review, our staff and I enjoyed having you at Andre's Mews. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great hotel, great location, great apartment and facilities and friendly and efficient staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Andres Mews, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Andre's Mews in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Well appointed stylish European modern style.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Wotif
Only issue was getting used to sound of Melbourne trams at night. Very well located on tram route to city and Richmond Bars & cafes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Next time you re-book with us, please do directly so we can ensure you are located away from any tram noise. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Beautiful space

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Wotif
It was a beautiful luxury appartment with everything we needed. Close to the city, great cafes and hip shops in Richmond. Walking distance to MCG. Highly recommend. The manager was very helpfu and checked in with us that we had everything and offers us a late checkout. One thing to be aware of is that there are stairs to the Michael Roget suite. Worth the climb though ☺️. We were there for the weekend. Wished we had longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Andy, Hotel Management
What a lovely review, thank you so much! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very pleasant

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It wasn’t impersonal like 5* hotels, comfortable couch to snuggle into with a book. Everything one needed was available, home away from home.
Location: Probably only downside but then I wasn't familiar with the area and it was cold. Nice 10 min walk to shopping.
Attention to detail like the strawberries in the glass bowl on my return to the room after a day in meetings; with lovely décor felt really comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your lovely review of Andre's Mews. We appreciate your kind words and take pride in the smallest details to ensure our guests have a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.