Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Not impressed!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Cheap room
Cons: Fix the plumbing and maintain the appearance of the entire place!
The room was clean enough, but the grounds were in terrible condition, the shower did not work (no water pressure), and the entire place seemed run down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowie, Maryland

We could NOT stay at that dirty, unkept dump.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!!!!
Cons: Tear it down, Build a new building, get new furniture and employ and adequate cleaning and gardening crew. It should be shut down.
Location: Wonderful location. everyting is right within walking distance.
The place was terrible. It should be shut down. The lobby and rooms were below the rate for even a homeless person. The grounds were unkept, dirty, smelley, as if it should have been closed by health services. We cancelled upon arriving and looking at the room and ended up staying in the Sleep Inn accross the street for $15.00 more per night. That Place, Ashland Inn and Suites should be closed up!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bates motel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The inn was very run down. The hallways were grossly hot and very poorly lite with missing fixtures. The rooms were outdated and missing door locks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Rude, Arrogant Staff. No breakfast as ADVERTISED. Unkempt/dirty....... No sign.......... Not willing to compensate anything after they messed up my reservation and their rude staff and NO BREAKFAST............
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel from Köln

Ekelhaft

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wir hatten uns eigentlich für anderes Motel entschieden, welches unsere Reservierung jedoch kurzfristig storniert hat. Telefonisch hat dann das Servicecenter dieses Motel für uns reserviert, ohne dass ich im Internet die Bewertungen durchlesen konnte. Dieses Motel wirkt, als sei es verlassen. Ich glaube wir waren fast die einzigen Gäste. Etwas schlimmeres habe ich noch nie gesehen. Dreckige Fenster, überall abgewetzte Farbe und Tapete, kaputte Teppiche, Staub und Schmutz und ein Pool der aussieht wie ein umgekippter Tümpel. Eigentlich skandalös, dass sich so ein Motel noch im Angebot von Hotels.com befindet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very plain hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Very little.
Cons: They could have all systems working as advertised.
Location: It was near Randolph_Macon College.
The adjacent Perkins restaurant was closed. They weren't serving breakfast as advertised on the web site. Due to renovation, the sign said. They deducted $5 per day for this lack of amenity, but only when I complained. There were packages of coffee in the room but no coffee maker. The pool was not working. The corridors were not air conditioned. There was a hot tub in the room but it did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown KY

Remove this hotel from your listing.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: They let us cancel our second night's stay.
Cons: Remove this hotel from your listing.
Location: Great location.
The grounds were dirty and overgrown with grass. The interior hallways were dirty and had a strong odor. The air conditioner was off when we entered our reserved room and then did not work well when we got it turned on. It refused to stay running. The advertized breakfast was nonexistent because the kitchen was closed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry from VA

Very Disappointed

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived the place looked as if it was closed. The desk clerk was very nice. The place is very run-down. She said they were under renovations, which is totally needed. The breakfast they offer on line was not available. The place was truly a disappointment.I could see it once was a really upscale place for its area. My wife was afraid to even stay there, but I felt we would be safe. I know we will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels