Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and needs remodeling.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The 1st room they gave me was dirty. So I called the front desk and got moved to another room. This room was cleaner but when I pulled the comforter back there was hair in the sheets. I was there for 3 days for work and slept on top of the comforter every night. The bed was terrible. The mattress was worn out and needs to be replaced. The hotel staff was very nice but this hotel needs a complete remodel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 765-939-9500. Sincerely, Sam General Manager Best Western Classic Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Oh

Close hotel to a job I had

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Booked on line and arrived at 9:00 pm. Keys were waiting for me. No more than 5 minutes spent in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hometown Christmas stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Grrrrreeeeeaaaat! Memories to last a lifetime! Family and pet friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great value for the money!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Large, clean room. Friendly staff. Great breakfast!
We had a comfortable night stay at the Best Western Classic Inn in Richmond, In. For the money it is the best value in the area (including Muncie and Anderson). Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast. Good job staff! It is not a five star hotel but it is a very nice hotel and I recommend that you stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice clean place

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Room was clean no bugs and bed was comfortable . When I do these reviews I don't like being forced to say more. But the hotel stay was great
Cons: The fact that I even HAVE to do this section even tho I have said all was good makes me not want to do a rate your stay. I should be able to state briefly what I liked and go on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Above my Expectations

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: I was visiting family in the area and this motel was convenient.
This motel was way above my expectations. I was quite pleased with my stay there. The staff were friendly and helpful; from the desk, cleaning and facility. The room was updated, spacious, and very nice. I was comfortable. It was a great deal for the price. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Just needed a inexpensive place to sleep for the night. Easy check in and out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not customer friendly

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service was terrible
I didn't get to stay in the room. Due to error the wrong weekend was booked and the hotel wouldn't refund my money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great place to stop on a cross country trip. The room was quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It was nice being able to bring our pets. The hotel is close to a lot of restaurants and shopping.