Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham,AL

Nice Hotel for my Business Trip

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Everyone was friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is also convenient to several restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Room was dirty big greasy hand print in the middle of the sheets. Foot guard on end if bed look like it had vlood all over it
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were very comfortable. All the amenities worked and we were within walking distance to "Waffle House" and "Sheets"!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Bed and Furniture outdated need better comforters and bed sheets
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are in the process of getting new bedding right now. I hope by the time you come through again it is all completed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome rating!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Halls and rooms smelled of smoke. This was a last minute reservation. Probably will not be staying at BW again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth City, NC

Great experience except...

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I reserved a king room only to be informed they were sold out and received a room with two double beds. Other than that disappointment, my stay was comfortable. It's an older hotel with small rooms, but it is clean and the staff is very nice. The breakfast was better than most in this price range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Timothy J Dean, CGSP, Hotel Management
Hi Mike I apologize for the inconvenience. We were indeed sold out and the room you had reserved had maintenance issues and I would not let any guest stay in that room until the issues were fixed. I made the decision to give you a great 2 queen bedded room. I am happy to hear the staff took care of you during your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette, IN

Necessary stop in Richmond

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: peaceful and quiet. Fairly close to AMTRAK station.
Cons: Outside signage especially for persons coming at night.
Location: Wanted to go to Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden but it was cold and rainy. Skipped that.
Needed to change trains in Richmond from Cardinal to Silver Star. Cab driver had a little difficulty spotting hotel in the dark. We were very tired from train ride so did not go out to eat. Had very restful night and excellent breakfast. Took cab back to AMTRAK station. Would use hotel again. Convenient for our purposes and very restful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Timothy J Dean, CGSP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your most awesome review. We are definitely working on the signage. Hopefully once the office out front of our building is finally built, our sign can be lit up once again!
4 out of 5
by Andante Marks

NICE!!!

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your rave review! Come back and stay with us sometime!