Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ian

Pricey but high standard

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Vey good; food excellent
5 out of 5
by jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Richmond centre

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel close to Richmond centre. Only downside was there was no UHT milk in the room and didn't want to have to go down to reception to get any in morning in pyjamas so just had black tea. I'm sure the staff would have brought some up but don't like to bother them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel overlooking the Thames

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Attended a wedding reception at the hotel. The food was excellent and the staff were professional, efficient and helpful. An ideal intimate wedding venue.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

This hotel leaves a lot to be desired...

Posted Jan 31, 2015
No parking to pull up a taxi. No lift and the staff ask would you like "assistance" up 4 flights of stairs with your case! When we rang down for assistance with the heating during a very cold night of one degree, we were told " sure you're only staying one night, you'll be leaving tomorrow!" This cost £250 plus £32 for two breakfasts. I would have to say..... Management need to spend some time in other hotels similar and see how they should get their act together. I'd prefer to describe his "hotel" as a b&b.
4 out of 5
by kdunn from Newport, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel and the room, and felt it was pretty good value. It had black out blinds and the bed was very comfortable. The only issue I had (and why I dropped it by one star rating) was with the wifi. I needed to do work in the evening but could not get a strong enough wifi signal in my room or my colleague's ('William' and 'Charon' on the top floor of the hotel), even after the receptionist reset one of the routers. So I had to sit in the bar area to use the wifi, which itself is a lovely room and luckily wasn't busy that evening but a little inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Sussex

A hotel with style and character in Richmond

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location and character.
Cons: Better soundproofing.
Location: The location is good - it is by the foot of Richmond Hill and a 6 min walk to Richmond Station.
I stayed one night and did not eat at the hotel. My room was a single "Queen" room. It was very well equipped, but a) It was at the front of the hotel facing the road which made it rather noisy. b) Although a reasonable size, it was over-furnished making for a rather cramped feel.
4 out of 5
by Andy from AZ

Ideal location to see london

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
Great location around The Bingham. Richmond is a beautiful area in it's own right and you can hop on the tube and be downtown London easily. The hotel bar is very nice. They know you afyer the first visit.