Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Quiet & comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The room was like a mini apartment complete with full size refrigerator, stove top, microwave and anything you need to cook. A home away from home
Cons: Nothing everything was great from the staff to the room. No complaints here. The room was spacious and clean.
Location: Close to shopping and the highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Great room only thing I would recommend is a breakfast option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC/NJ

Noisy Rooms

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: Upkeep of the rooms. Tubs and walls could be updated in the bathrooms and comfortables beds.
Behind the hotel is a railroad track that frequently has trains passing through. All throughout the night you can hear the running bathroom water from neighboring rooms and the central air turning on and off ( if you are a light sleeper, it can be bothersome).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel pretty convenient to surrounding areas

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient to areas we needed to go to.
Cons: An additional pillow or two that is a different size that the other pillows to allow for better adjustment.
Location: The hotel is just off of I-95 in Colonial Heights, VA. It looks somewhat isolated but there are a lot of restaurants and stores less than 5 minutes.
We stayed one night and did not use anything in the kitchen except for the refrigerator but for someone staying longer the microwave, stove, and dishwasher would have been a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were all the same size. For me, one pillow wasn't enough and two was too much. That prevented me from getting a decent night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Would highly recommend

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Read reviews and thought will try it on our way south from NJ. I liked the place, not far away from 95, maybe 0.8 mile, no breakfast but have good hot food from McDonalds right outside. Kids loved it and we will stay there again on our next journeys.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
the hotel was clean,staff great,room spacious and comfortable. however our room was in back of hotel,right next to RR tracks and the train went by about every 40 mins or so. Blowing the horn all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Nice quiet convenient hotel close to 95 Close to shopping, restaurants, gas stations, anything you may need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very comfortable and pleasant.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Room was big and spacious. The staff was very approachable and pleasant. They helped with any issues which were none. Nice room and location. Close to a lot of restaurants. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salmon, Idaho

We stayed there to visit our son at Fort Lee.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: It had a great location, easy to find and very up to date furnishings!
Cons: Q
Location: We only went to Fort Lee so not sure ablout this.
We arrived way too early, and decided to find the hotel first then go to the base. We were delighted to find the staff able to accommodate us even though we were hours before check in time. We found the room spacious ,clean and comfortable. It had the greatest tiny kitchen I have ever seen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Not what I was told...

Posted Nov 30, 2014
I had made the reservation through expedia several weeks prior. On arrival I was told the standard suite was not available and was given a studio suite. (Which is not a suite at all). There was an advertised rate difference between the two rooms which the hotel refused to credit because the reservation was made via a third party! Thankfully expedia credited me the difference in the room rate!