Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
It made my business trip seem like a vacation. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Shateema M.- OM, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you so much for such a kind review. We hope that the next time you are in the area you do return to our hotel. Sincerely, Shateema M. OM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good place for overnight

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: clean and spacious rooms
Cons: continental breakfast
Stayed for a religious assembly, adequate for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JW, Thank you for the 4 star review. We highly appreciate all the feedback. Look forward welcoming you again to Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Nicer than expected.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Not happy with professionalism of the hotel staff. Plus, no late checkout granted even when my checkout was close to midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Shateema M.- Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Tione, So sorry to hear about your previous experience with us. We really do appreciate your feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused. As part of our brand standards late checkout is an option that we offer to our IHG Rewards Club Members. We do hope that you will return in the future and allow us to provide you a much better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The room was very spacious and clean, shower leaked a lot and the pressure was through the roof which is why I give it a 4/5. We had to get extra towels three times to soak up the water because the pressure was almost too high to take a shower in it and the water was half on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Shateema M.- Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced with our shower. Our maintenance department will definitely look into this and resolve any issues accordingly. We hope that your most recent eperience will not prohibit you from returning in the future. We will really like another opportunity to provide you a better stay with us and we look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, Pa

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
quiet and peaceful, pleasant and relaxing. A nice stay. I would suggest this location to my friends. Also the cost was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, We really do appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. So glad to hear that you would suggest us to others and we look forward to you returning to us in the future. Sincerely, Shateema M. Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your 5 out of 5 star rating. Sincerely, Shateema M. Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Holiday visit

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was very nice will stay here again in the future. i did not agree with the $20.00 fee i was charged for using my debit card
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review. Just wanted to clarify that the $20.00 was for incidentals only your bank should have released those funds to you. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Shateema M. Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
by Connie

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Connie, Thank you for your review. We hope that you do return in the future. Sincerely, Shateema M. Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Charles, Thank you for a 5 out of 5 star review. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Shateema M. Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by Neil

4 star hotel near airport

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Fair, but not great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Neil, We really do appreciate you taking the time to rate us 5 out of 5 stars for your most recent stay. We really do hope you come back to visit us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Shateema M. Front Office Supervisor