Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing Candlewood Glen Allen and look forward to serving you again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seymour, TN

Good for an overnight stay!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pouring rain, no drive under canopy to load or unload. Full frig, cooktop, & microwave. Would be a good room if working in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Rebecca Wilber, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Great hotel close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact that the hotel is clean and comfortable.
Location: I enjoyed the strip malls nearby. Several major stores in the area plus a few restaurants with vegetarian food options which was a big plus for me.
I chose this hotel after reading about the experiences from other travelers. They were right: this was one of the best hotels that I have stayed in! The hotel is very close to the Interstate as well as to shopping centers and restaurants. The hotel is very neat and clean. From the moment I walked in the door, I was greeted by staff who presented as warm and personable. My room was clean and smelled nice. The only problem that I had at night was the ice maker in the fridge in my room was noisy, but I shut it off which helped. Otherwise, I didn't have any complaints or issues. Upon checking out, the staff were very professional and pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. I plan to return to this hotel in the future. Plus, the town of Glen Allen is a pretty cool place to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Rebecca Wilber, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen. We do strive to make your stay a perfect one. I appreciate that you took the time complete a review on our hotel & staff; your stamp of approval is why is strive to do our best daily. We look forward to seeing you return in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating! We appreciate you choosing Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, and we look forward to serving you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfied

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff were there to do there job but not into customer satisfaction. The room smelled of ammonia that was overpowering so that I couldn't sleep. Unfortunately it was sold out so no other available rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Rebecca Wilber, Hotel Management
We apologize that your experience at our hotel was less than satisfactory. We were not sold out over the race weekend and would have been happy to have moved you to another room. We appreciate constructive feedback so that we can try and make every guests stay a good one.
5 out of 5
by Milton from North Carolina

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Quick, Quite and relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We pride ourselves here at the Candlewood Suites North in providing excellent service and accommodations to our guests. I appreciate that you took the time complete a review on our hotel & staff; your stamp of approval is why is strive to do our best daily.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The staff was kind and the parking was convenient. The location itself is near to stores. The only thing is that it has smell in the building, smell like cigarettes. It was not too bad for me, anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Rebecca Wilber, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to make every guest feel at home. I will be sure to let the staff know that they are doing a great job. We hope that you come back and stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by John from Culpeper

Nice but noisy!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room,but way too much noise from nearby Rt.95,loud air condition unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. Kind Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by cheryl d from Ashland Virginia

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate the valuable feedback. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hotel Management