Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Air condition and layout of room.
Cons: cleanliness.
Stayed for one night so we could reach our destination the next day.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Virginia Beach, VA

Enjoyable Relaxing Stay

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I arrived late Saturday night and were immediately checked in by a very courteous receptionist. She explained that due to an error (no suites available as I requested) that Candlewood Suites was providing a complimentary second room. Both rooms were absolutely spotless. After spending the day at King's Dominion, it was nice taking a hot shower and relaxing in soft, comfy and supportive bed. I would definitely recommending staying at Candlewood Suites Richmond-South.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by CAROL

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel! We look forward to your return visit the next time you are in the Richmond area!
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Clean friendly hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was fair. I was a little disappointed by the size of the bed and room in general. I stayed in a Candlewood Hotel in Indianapolis and it was twice as nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
4 out of 5
by Tamekia from Savannah

Made the trip easy

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the service. I felt at home. They're working on renovating the kitchen cabinets and that's really the only eyesore in the room. Everything worked and was clean. The only issue I had was the little spiders. I killed 3 during my stay and I'm not sure where they came from. Other than that great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by vitus from Newark New jersey

mr

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay the toilet in my was stagnant when flash
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Nice to have kitchenette. Clean room and bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Tight parking--cars too close together, side by side. Signage--it's set apart from other nearby hotels (to left vs. right turn).
From VCU Hospital, took Exit 69--hotel easy to find. Young female receptionist in the a.m. was VERY nice,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to 95!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: I liked the location the most.
Cons: I would just recommend a more noticeable sign. If I didn't book online and went to that area I wouldn't really see their sign over the Holiday Inn.
Location: It was in an industrial area but it wasn't loud and the neighborhood/area felt safe. Food was across and down the street.
The hotel staff (front desk and housekeeping) were very nice and informative. We had easy access on and off the highway. We didn't have to go far to find food and we also took advantage of the full kitchen and cooked one night in our room. There was a food lion near by on Jefferson Davis highway which is not far from the hotel either. The beds felt great and the pillows were Heaven to lay on. In spite of the fact that the hotel is undergoing renovations we were not disturbed in anyway during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.