Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Great hotel with amenities

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Stayed one night. Hotel was clean, quiet and staff was very professional. Full kitchen and complete laundry room downstairs. Ice maker and full refrigerator in the room. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review about your most recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you! We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the Richmond area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alfonzia from Richmond

bad communication

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Smoke was heavily present the hall way construction was going out side of room from 8am to 4pm the construction sign was small and hiddenbad behind other signs hotels. Com or the hotel should give us some of our money back most of the time the front desk would pick up phone and hang up without answering
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at our hotel. We apologize that your hotel stay was not up to your expectations due to the renovation taking place at the hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area so that you can see our fresh new look.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs a lot of updating

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in an industrial area and needs a lot of updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review about your stay. You will be please to know that the hotel is currently undergoing a total hotel renovation. We plan to update the entire hotel with a fresh new look. We hope the next time you are in the area you will choose our hotel again so you can see all of the changes we have made!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scharvell from Richmond VA

"Comfort At Last"

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Pipes busted at the house, leaving no water and no heat, as aggravated as I was, The CandleLight was a blessing, the CSR. that waited on me at the front desk, was great, I was comfortable and able to relax in comfort, loved my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at our hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you in your time of need. We hope that you will choose our hotel again the next time you are in need of lodging (hopefully not becuase you pipes have burst again).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here if you have standards

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It smelled a little funny. The chair is my room looked like a dog ate it. It took away from the room a lot, and made it look very bad and cheap and unclean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Was decent esp for the price. Convenient to interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Traveler from Indiana from Indiana

Very pleased!

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed after Saturday night race. Very pleased with service, comfort, and especially the price. Would stay again for the one night, or even for an extended stay. Would definitely make use of the kitchen facilities, etc. if staying longer. Thank you, staff, for being friendly, accommodating, and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the best but not the worst

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The staff was nice. Did not like the fact that we had to bring our used towels and wash clothes down and exchange them in order to get new ones. This was a okay stay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk VA

Outstanding Service goes to BARB

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Customer Service & Convenience
Cons: Somewhat outdated in decor
I was in town for a conference, the hotel was convenient right off the highway. I want to recognize BARB she was just outstanding. She greeted EVERY Guest upon arrival, departure, & just coming & going. She was great!!!!! Thanks Barb because of you I will be back.