Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Loved my stay !

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location !
Everything about the place and location was great. Darius was awesome. Loved the room and outside courtyard/patio area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Jonah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time for the review. We love to hear about our great staff and services. I will be sure to pass along the props to Darius. We really appreciate it and hope to see you soon, take care!
5 out of 5
by Alexius

Loved it!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed Candlewood Suites. The room was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and the hotel itself was very convenient. Will definitely stay here again when back in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Alexius, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites and look forward to you staying with us in the future when you come back to Richmond, VA. Jonah Adams
5 out of 5
by William

Plenty of space

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Came to Richmond for admitted students day hotel was great very comfortable and ciean and the room was large so we didn't feel cramped
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
William, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you feedback. I will be sure to pass along this information to our housekeeping staff. Thanks again. Jonah Adams
5 out of 5
by John

Can't beat Candlewood for the price

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
For the money, you can't beat Candlewood properties. They have free microwave popcorn and usually have full size kitchens and decent size rooms. This place had a separate bedroom with a door and the bathroom was bigger than the one I have at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
John, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you continue to choose our hotel when you come back to Richmond, VA. Jonah Adams
5 out of 5
by Carrie

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay. Will be staying at Candlewood again. The front desk people were very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Carrie, Thank you for your review our front desk staff works hard to make all of our guests feel welcome when they come to stay with us. Thanks again and come see us next time you are in Richmond, VA.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was good. Called ahead and asked if there was truck parking and was told that there was. Upon arrival there was NOWHERE for truck to park. So that was an inconvenience. There was an odor in the hallway. But it did not carry into the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Kimberly, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We apologized for your parking inconvenience and the smell in the hallway. Unfortunately with our hotel being an extended stay hotel we have guest who cook in their rooms and we believe that was the cause for the odor you may have been experiencing. I have passed along this information to my General Manager so that these issues will be resolved. Thanks again for your feedback and please come see us again when you come back to Richmond, VA. Jonah Adams
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Full kitchen, large one bedroom suite.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We wanted a clean, comfortable hotel room with a full kitchen. The Candlewood on Broad was perfect. We appreciated the modern kitchen and fresh towels every day As well as a friendly hotel front desk personnel. Another bonus was the free parking during our seven night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Jonah Adams, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price and location.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: hallways, the smell and condition
Location: right by the highway, about 10 minutes from downtown
Hallways were musty. Check-in was great. You can tell that the lobby has been remodeled. The room, which included a kitchenette was nice. The beds were doable but not the softest. Of course you can smell your neighbors smoking through the vents, but it was not bad enough for me to complain. Breakfast was not offered
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Jonah Adams, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
4 out of 5
by Russell

better than expected

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was better than expected. Only issue encountered was the people staying across the hall were very loud around 2am. They woke us up but quieted down after a few min.