Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, not a 4 star experience

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Stayed for a night at the weekend. The room was a double, but not much space around the bed, the room overlooked other buildings so kept the curtains closed. The bathroom was in need of refurbishment. The pool was nice and warm although busy with children having swimming lessons. I would not stay here again at the price listed, it is not a 4 star hotel. Location wise it is next to Richmond Park which is the best thing about this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Good location but needs tlc in some places

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Good location for a wedding in Richmond Park
Cons: Larger room and doors that don't slam!
Location: Great for Richmond, the park and walks along the river.
We stayed a couple of nights for a wedding in the area and reception in Richmond Park. The location was great and with parking too. However, our room, overlooking the garden, was small and the single glazed windows meant that some noise from a nearby road was audible although not disturbingly so and the room was comfortable and clean. The rates? What we paid for the Friday night we thought represented good value but much less so for the Saturday although it's supply and demand I guess. Breakfast and car parking are extra too. Would we return? Yes, but only for another occasion; for us, it's not a place we'd pick for relaxing weekend.
2 out of 5
by Paul

Nightmare stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
My car was broken into within an hour of parking and no-one in the hotel knew how to use the cctv system. When it was looked at the only place in the car park where images couldn't be picked up was where my car was parked. Nightmare!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Not as good as it used to be

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Bed comfortable
Cons: Communication re facilities when booking and checking in. General reception staff - useless.
Location: Excellent
I booked this hotel as it has wet, leisure facilities, on going to use these I found the facilities were not available, I returned to reception who told me the sauna and steam room was available I returned to the leisure facilities and was told they were not, I returned to the reception who informed me after some conviersations that then fact the facilities were not available due to chlorine levels being high, Utter rubbish the maintenance going on was clearly more than just chlorine levels, it was major works and deep clean. The hotel should have pre warned when booking that refurbishment works were taking place and the facilities not available, or should have advised when checking in, I could then have booked a different hotel with the facilities I wanted. After checking in and finding facilities not available it was to late to book a different hotel and drive to it. This is on top of checking in and being given an occupied room and key to get into it !!! I have stayed at this hotel many times before and have booked it via Expedia, I won't be booking this hotel again ! Tim Horwood
3 out of 5
by Mohib

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Not great hair on the bathroom floor and cobweb hanging from the ceiling we paid £100 for the room I don't expect that. The bath had holes around the edge and needed filling. There was a musty smell when we walked into the hotel, just felt like it needed a bit of love.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Broken AC, tiny room, curt staff, bit of a shambles, rip off breakfast. There's another hotel next door....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hull

Good position but a little run down

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Good position
Cons: Overall standards of appearance. it looks a bit run down
Location: Good location and very handy for Richmond Park and amenities
First impression not helped by dead flowers in high level flower boxes. Room very small and noisy. Fridge not working when we arrived and despite making 3 requests to have it sorted it took 2 days to sort. Overall the hotel is expensive for what it delivers.
3 out of 5
by William

No service when it comes to room service.

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small but comfortable. The food was good. The problem was the front desk. If you want to order room service, you are required to call the front desk. The only problem is, they never answer the phone. Both nights when I wanted dinner, I had to get dressed again and go upstairs to the front desk and find somebody to take my food order. Not impressive!
2 out of 5
by Peter

Over priced, under loved but functional

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped near to Twickenham for 1 night for a concert. The hotel was pleasant from the inside. The reception and bar staff were well meaning and polite, but seemed to take overly long to do anything. '24 hour' food on the menu was not all available as they had had a lot of people in that day. The room was good enough to sleep and rest in but with significant evidence of evidence of damp on the wall near the door and missing latch on bathroom door, it could have done with decoration and attention. The price was grossly exhorbitant for what it was, but obviously there was demand led pricing affecting it. The only good point is it will put up the price of my free night for 10 stays!
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Ok, but better communication needed

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room advertised again with Air Con, for the second time in 2 weeks left with a noisy desk fan. Was given no compensation for the room having no AC even though first visit i did. No advanced warning of no AC and this would have made me choose an alternative,