Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Good breakfast

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Hotel is convenient to the highway. Room was very clean. staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast included bacon and sausage in addition to usual menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Rose Mary Ware - Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you so much for sharing with us about your stay. I am so glad you enjoyed everything. Will be looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Basic place

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was good. Coffee not very good. Also had fake half and half.
4 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
we stay here for the tri-state antique engine show at Portland .
3 out of 5
by Joy

Okay place with considerations

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a place to stay if you are towing. There is no parking for vehicles with trailers and you cannot drive around the hotel, leaving you to back all the way up to the street.
5 out of 5
by BRUCE E.

biking turn around

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
all was very good, the price seemed a tad high but the location was great. We biked the Cardinal trail from Muncie to Richmond IN. Spent the night here, very accommodating , good breakfast and people.
4 out of 5
by JIM

Comfort Inn, Richmond, Indiana

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stop for the night as we drove along I-70. Small comfortable hotel right off the highway.
4 out of 5
by Lewis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed overnight. Your average no frills hotel. Breakfast was really good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Confused Driving Into Property

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The cleaning staff replaced towels, but didn't make the bed or straighten the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

good comfortable road trip pit-stop

Posted Aug 23, 2017
the check in staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel rooms are very clean and comfortable with comfy beds a nice TV and a large clean bathroom fully equipped. the location is right off main highways and makes it a great place to stop if on the road between ohio and missouri. the breakfast is generous and coffee is served round the clock. we will definitely stay again. we didnt get the chance to use the pool and hot tub next to the reception area but we will next time, as they seemed clean and cozy.