Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff but accommodations need work

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was super friendly and helpful. Check in was easy.
Cons: There were ladybugs all over our room, some of them dead, so it didn't look like it was thoroughly cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kearney, United States of America

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: average room helpful desk clerks, breakfast was good
Cons: Fitness center had equipment that didn't work at all during my stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Daughter goes to IU east and it's nice to be close.
Very nice people and location. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WISCONSIN

Nice Hotel...great rates.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: A GREAT RATE. GREAT STAFF....GREAT BREAKFAST. CLOSE TO INTERSTATE TOO.
Cons: I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED THAT THIS HOTEL DID NOT HAVE AN ELEVATOR. I DON'T KNOW IF I WOULD STAY AT THIS LOCATION AGAIN, UNLESS I COULD BE ON 1ST FLOOR
Location: TOWN OF RICHMOND HAS SOME NICE HISTORICAL SITES. A REAL NICE AMISH MARKET.
STAFF WAS VERY PLEASANT. I ALMOST CANCELLED MY RESERVATION WHEN I FOUND OUT THERE WAS NO ELEVATOR TO THE 2ND FLOOR. I AM HANDICAPPED. LUCKILY, ONE OF THE STAFF CARRIED OUR LUGGAGE TO OUR ROOM. HER PLEASANTNESS AND GREAT ROOM RATE WAS ONE OF THE REASONS I DECIDED TO STAY. I AM A CHOICE MEMBER.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belize, Central America

Nice Motel, very convenient for us.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast buffet, indoor pool, cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing as far as we are concerned.
Location: Just off I-70 and near US 27. Just behind a nice restaurant with almost shared parking. Shopping across US 27. Near IU East.
We had a five night stay for some business and for pleasure. Nice, Hoosier breakfast buffet. Nice indoor pool and hot tub, although only had time to use it twice. Staff very helpful with our inquires. Very convenient, worth the price, expect to stay there on our next visit to Richmond.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fine for overnight hiway stop. Nothing special and not a great value but no serious negatives
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A good trip.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: room was clean and smelled good. Quiet.
Cons: There was no lighting at the turnoff for the street or on the street making it very difficult approaching after dark.
Location: We were here for lodging to attend the Tri State Antique Engine show at Portland.
check in was quick and was able to book an additional day with no trouble.
4 out of 5
by RATNABALI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Indianapolis

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Excellent customer service

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Good location, great staff
Cons: pool smelled like it had too much chlorine
The gal at the front desk was warm, friendly and very kind. My sister can't do steps so she upgraded us to a bigger room on the first floor! Gave us idea's on restaurants and places to go.