Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Good service, friendly personal. Good breakfast. Will recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester Va

Nice close to my job

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I love this hotel....The hospitality was great the breakfast bar was delicous and yes i would recommend a friemd
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very clean room nice breakfast great Price will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Friendly staff. Close to expressway.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Close to everything. Pool was nice.
Cons: Rooms could use a little updating, but still nice.
Friendly staff. Very close to expressway & multiple dining options. The 2 ladies that worked in the continental breakfast area was very polite & nice. They went above & beyond normal service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

It's an ok hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Staff is friendly. They can do better with housekeeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia Rating was Misleading

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I'm not sure how this hotel received such a high rating on Expedia, it was certainly not what I expect from the Comfort Inn brand. The room was clean, but the building was old and needed updating. The interior was dingy and the furniture had seen better days. The light fixtures in the bathroom had caked on dirt and grime. The drawers in the dresser were broken and the furniture was cheap and dated. The laundry facilities were out of order, and I had to go next door to the Hampton Inn to wash my clothes. I travel for a living so laundry was a must, and this was a huge inconvenience. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Amy from Twin Cities

Recommended Family Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a national competition held in Richmond. The hotel was just far enough away to give us a break and close enough to make commuting easy. The beds and pillows are amazing and the room was *very* clean. There was a bit of noise from celebrating neighbors, which quickly quieted down and allowed our family to rest. Hotel staff was *ultra* approachable and made the stay even more enjoyable!!
2 out of 5
by eileen from Midlothian, Virginia

Old, run-down hotel with outrageous prices.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
My husband had open-heart surgery on May 29, 2016 and our AC went out the night of July 16, 2016. We needed a hotel room for this emergency because he cannot be in anything above 85 degrees even for a couple of minutes when he starts having trouble breathing. We went to the nearby Sleep Inn near home and they were booked. The young lady at the desk contacted hotels.com and found the only hotel with availability was this Comfort Inn. I felt I had no choice but to take a room there. It cost us approximately $208.00. I feel this was taking advantage of the fact that we were desperate because of his serious medical condition. He is a wartime Veteran; he is not well and your company took advantage of our emergency. The food was high sodium, high sugar, high fat and not fit for any human being, let alone someone with a heart condition.
2 out of 5
by Diana from Owings Mills Maryland

It was only two nights

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We booked two rooms The first room we were given the air conditioning did not work The second room the A/C didn't cool so well Take a shower and stand in water over your ankles, drains didn't drain well at all 2 out of 3 times the toilet had to be flushed at least twice even it you just put a tissue or two in it The sinks were cracked & dirty looking The second room also had issues with water draining in the bathroom and the A/C wasn't cooling as well as it should --- On a more positive note the breakfast area was well stocked, and the ladies were great even went so far as to make your waffle The young lady we checked in with and then out with had a rather icy personality When we check out we told her about the things that needed additional attention Also that the housekeepers need to learn how to make a bed The fitted sheets didn't fit so well and they couldn't even tuck in the top sheet at the bottom I don't stay in a hotel to have to make my bed I though that beds should be made properly We were luck to get this property at a deeply discounted price (With tax $87.00 per night w/free cancellation) We picked it up on a Hotels.com sale I notice the cost for a double room is about $115.00 per night plus tax w/free cancellation on the website today I would NEVER spent that for this property It's in need of some TLC The front desk clerk mentioned the property is to be Renovated soon
4 out of 5
by daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels