Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Solid hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Staff was good. Housekeeping did a nice job except for vacuuming. Room was clean. On-site parking was always available. Breakfast was good except for the eggs. Pool had way too much chlorine and no towels any of the three days we were there. They provided them once we asked at the front desk and brought them quickly. Hotel is in a very good area for food, shopping and entertainment. For what you expect from Comfort Suites...it is a solid hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Excellent Nights Rest

Posted Jan 5, 2017
My family stop in for a one night stay. They couldn't have been more perfect. Spacious and quiet. The breakfast provided in the morning was good enough to energize us as we got back on the road. I wish all hotel stays were this great. Thank your for providing excellent customer service along with a clean and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.close to.the mall and the interstate.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great hotel staff. Fast WiFi access.. Close to the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to 95.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Suites were big and clean. Comfortable bed. Close to restaurants and right off of I-95. Only stayed here one night it was a halfway point during a road trip. We'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitty Hawk, NC

Convenient location.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: The fitness room was adequate. One of the machines was Out of Order.
Had a very good experience at this hotel. Service was good and the room comfortable. The fitness room was adequate, but nothing extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wi

living area

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I liked the fact that we had a separate living area to visit. We came to visit family and it was great for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MD

Overnight stay near Richmond

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, close to restaurants, great price
Cons: Make sure freezers are defrosted
Location: There are several restaurants nearby. There is a movie theatre, and a mall with limited stores. Additional shops near by.
Great accommodations for the cost. Rooms come with microwave and freezers, and separate living room area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Allen, VA

close to relatives

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: the suite size, the pool, staff.
Cons: breakfast time. The time was 6-9 a.m. which meant that you had to wake up early, while on vacation, to eat. DIRTY!!!
Location: near food, shopping, expressway. Good location.
The price was right through Expedia. We stayed for 5 days over the Thanksgiving break. Overall, a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

It is close to where my niece lives

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: make sure rooms are completely renovated before customers come into the hotel to stay.
Location: Everything you could want is nearby.
The hotel seemed like it was going through a management change or something. The walls in our room looked liked they were getting ready to repainted. You could tell where paintings used to be as the walls were different colors. The chair in our room had a big coffee stain. It was not pleasant to look at. Also there was cigarette smoke in our hall and no one could figure out where it was coming from. The breakfast was okay, I have had better and I have had worse. The staff was just doing there job. I do like this hotel as there is a living space, and a separate bedroom. This way one can sleep while others can watch TV. Would I stay here again (I've stayed here twice and other family members have stayed here multiple times, maybe. May try other hotels to compare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, United States of America

Perfect Place to Spent a Few Days

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Beautiful room, really comfortable. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: The parking lot is too small and it shares the lot with another hotel. Breakfast was bland but adequate. TV had a problem with some channels.
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants near by. Not exactly within walking distance (no sidewalks) but less than a mile away.
We were just in town for a few days and needed a hotel. The price and location were perfect for us. The suite was great, the bed was comfortable, and we didn't have any issues with the bathroom. There are restaurants and plenty of shopping nearby plus it is close to the interstate. The parking lot is small but we always found a place to park. There were cars parked in places not really intended for parking.