Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay here again....

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very disappointing, I hope that my review may help someone else. We stayed at this hotel because of our visit to the University of Richmond. The front desk told us we were 10 minutes from the college, it took us close to 25 minutes. We checked in after 10pm and were very tired. The bathroom tub was dirty, dust on the coffee maker and you couldn't open the closet door. There was dirt in the closet track and black mold on the wall next to the closet. When I got into bed, there was a nice large tear in my sheet, which was gross. I wiped off which looked like some crumbs, god knows when the last time this room was cleaned. The clock in the room was set 15 minutes behind. The shower head was broken and could not be adjusted; the bolt lock on the room was broken as well. You could tell that this room was barely vacuumed. The double beds are old and worn. The pictures on the website are deceiving, the lobby and pool area are very nice, a good first impression until you get into your room. When we checked out, I handed my list to the woman at the desk who was extremely nice and apologetic. I will be very weary to stay in another Comfort Suites again. FYI - the night before we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express while visiting JMU and were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Shortpump

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Stayed in spacious suite- very comfortable and clean. Hotel was quiet and easy to get to from I64.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

11-14-16

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at this location a few times. The checkin is easy, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are very nice for the price. The location is convenient to shopping, restaurants, and interstate 64. All in all a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Cons: Wish they would have a hot tub
Location: Walking distance to restraunts which is convenient
Clean and quiet. Very informed and helpful staff Quick and easy check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast, friendly staff. Close to the medical center.
Cons: Noisy area due to hospital and emergency vehicles but the evening was quiet (Sunday/Monday nights).
Location: Convenient to medical center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Door did not shut completely without pushing it closed. Bathroom was not spotless, water had a lot of air and sediment in the lines at first. Electrical box in bath had recent repair and was obvious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was nice. Front service was amazing! Breakfast however was horrible. We had a late family event and it was a Saturday morning. Breakfast is only until 9. We got down about 8:30, qlmost everything was gone. Mikk was empty, cereal was gone and nobody was there fulling things up. I actually went in to the kitchen fridge to grab some milk for an eldery couple and my son. Coffe was empty and yucky. Would skip.the breakfast part of our stay next time that is for sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels