Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by January M from Baltimore

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice!! Will for now on only stay here if in Richmond
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel as soon as we got there very nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Valet was a little over priced at $20 for just 1 night. The Saturday night that we stayed there we got back to hotel about 12 - 1am after a concert and it was a totally different place. There were a bunch of people including staff just standing around the lobby and hanging outside laughing and being loud. I would stay again but would reconsider be out too late.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel... convenient to restaurants and shops

Posted May 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel employees were very helpful. It was nice to have valet parking. The rooms were very clean, but dated
3 out of 5
by janet from Charlotte

Nice.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, older but nice. Valet is the only parking option. Breakfast not included. But the Capitol Square park across the street was a beautiful place to walk or dog.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The service was good, everyone was very nice and helpful. The elevator is way too small!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Not a great place to stay

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: See my comments about my experience. Turn this room in to a gym or something, but not a guest room.
Location: Near the statehouse if that is what you are looking for but downtown Richmond offers little more than that.
I've visited Richmond a number of times and stayed in six different hotels. I won't be staying here again -- The room that I had was just terrible. It was a long dark tunnel of a room with light bulbs that were too bright and glaring. Maybe other rooms are better, but 203 is just a terrible room and should never be given to another guest. And the bed is so far from the TV that the TV is not worth watching. There were windows that were not really windows to the outside and the ac fan ran constantly and could not be adjusted.
5 out of 5
by Jerry from Clarksville Va

Very Impressive

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
People were nice and helpful, room was beautiful and had all the amenities needed for comfort . Exceptionally Clean and Organized
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best location to Capitol Square and museums!

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Personal kind attention.
Cons: Restaurant open throughout the day not just for breakfast.
Location: Readily adjacent to Capitol Square and all surrounding museums
Location is the very best one to proximity to the Capitol Square. Very pleased with all; staff, services execllent.