Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Stayed here while taking my daughter to Randolph Macon. Very convenient location to the school and easy access from Rt. 95. Very hospitable and efficient front desk. Rooms on the highway side may be a bit noisy but we were good on the other side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Really nice rooms. Very accommodating staff

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful trip to King's Dominion. The hotel is off the beaten path. It is quiet with very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I love the suite type rooms with 2 big beds and a pull-out couch. It had 2 TVs also. A great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Carolina.

Nice hotel, close to Bass Pro and family

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Close to Bass Pro, plenty of parking and well maintained facilities.
Cons: My only complaint was that the A/C unit cycled from too cool to slightly warm. Appeared to have a 3 degree swing from A/C on to start of next cooling
Location: Close to I95 and Bass Pro shop.
staff very accommodating, hotel well maintained. Breakfast was good, waffle, bacon etc. server even gave us a hug.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from collingwood on canada

Just passing thru

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Nice hotel. Very well located. Does a very good job of the short term stay. Very good for family with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Close enough to Kings Dominion

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Just about 8 miles from Kings Dominion, you can't go wrong. If you miss breakfast, there's a new Dunkin Donuts across the street. Excellent guest service from Ashley. At check in, I had forgot my glasses, she gave me a pair of readers from lost and found. We had plans for a restaurant that night, she highly recommended it and gladly gave us directions. When we got back, she asked us how it was. Next night, we returned from the park and my son wanted to use the indoor pool but the lights were off. Ashley turned them on for us without hesitation. Each night we were there, she made sure my son had sugar cookies! I have been a manager in guest service for 17 years and would be happy to have Ashley on my team! Great service and hotel overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Great stay 2 years in a row! Night manager and breakfast staff were wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Everything Was Good!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Everything was nice and clean, hotel staff was very accommodating. The only thing is that the breakfast in the morning was a bit bland and needs more of a variety of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
This hotel was very nice. The only thing that kept me from giving 5 stars overall is that the continental breakfast only goes til 9am. I wish it went until 10 because my kids are late sleepers and did not wake up until 9am so we had to skip the free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Loved it! Clean and comfortable. Spacious. Well managed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Great hotel. There were a lot of unsupervised children. Would stay there again.