Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Cons: Needs some upgrades to showers and toilets.
Experience was good the only issue we encountered was the toilet did not flush. Also if the showers were a little more larger that would have been great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Noisy. Did not get any sleep.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
On Fri Nov 18 we got there at 2:15. We were told by Pablo that check in was at 3pm. I said well we have no place to go so I guess we will wait in the car in the parking lot. No explanation as to why we couldn't check in now. No offer of wait in the lobby or have a cup of coffee or here is a bottle of water. Nothing. We went back to the car and waited. We noticed that at 2:50pm a man & his 2 children who were also in the parking lot we able to check in. I asked him if we could check in now and he said yes. I said we had been waiting since 2:15pm and he said he was in the parking lot since 7am. He was willing to pay for early check in but was told no check in till 3pm. I went in to check in and now there was a woman on duty and I apologize for not getting her name but she was there at 3pm. I asked why we couldn't check in at 2:15. She said they were full the night before and didn't have any clean rooms. She called housekeeping to see if our room 202 was ready. They said no but we can go up & clean it quick. I said Oh No I am not taking a room that you are going to clean quick. She was mortified by the response from housekeeping & the lack of hospitality of Pablo and upgraded us to a suite. We appreciated what she did. This hotel is not renovated and is so noisy at night that we should not have even stayed. We had a wakeup call for 2am to get through DC traffic but we were up all night anyway. We will never stay in the Petersburg Va hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The pool was'nt warm neither was the hot tub. Worst place I ever stayed at for Country Inn Suites. I will never go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your experience. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the pool and hot tub during your stay. Your feedback will help us prevent issues such as these in the future. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations if you are in the area again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel moving from nice to roach motel.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The pool was open however everything else was closed no gym, conference room and common area tvs were always off. They were trying to paint but not well. My bathroom light was out the whole time. Sheets and bed were very confortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to hear that your enjoyed the comfort the bed and linens provided. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Sincerely, Online Customer Support
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I did not want to leave!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room was extremely clean, the bed was super comfortable, the view was breathtaking. I am planning another trip to Petersburg just so I can stay here again!
Cons: Nothing, everything was perfect. I do not have any complaints other than I did not have enough time to enjoy the whirlpool and indoor pool, but I will next time!!!
Location: The City of Petersburg was beautiful, the distance to Ft. Lee where I went to see my son was very close to the hotel, with easy on and off exits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very pleased with our room!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Great choice at a great price. Close to interstate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

HORRIBLE STAFF

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Payed in full month prior to my stay, got to hotel late they said sorry we gave your room away. But we'll do you a favor put you in a lesser room but tomoorow night we already booked your room. Long story short the girl Sonja threatened to call the police on me cause I didn't want to discuss it further with her. Said I would deal with management in the am I'm going to bed. Horrible terrible service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. Your feedback will help us prevent issues such as these in the future. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations if you are in the area again. Sincerely, Online Customer Support
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

cold swimming pool

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: There was no trouble getting a luggage cart at check-in / check-out
Cons: Staff knowledge / customer support. When I called to ask the pool opening time, the replay was "I don't know" and there was no offer to find out.
We chose this hotel as it had an indoor swimming pool for the kids. When I took the kids to the pool, we found that even though it was indoors, the pool water temperature was far too cold. We ended up in the hot tub, but that was not a good solution for the children, either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec Canada

L'endroit manque d'amour

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Le personnel est courtois et sa proximité de l'autoroute
Cons: Le décorés vieillot, les tapis avec des tâches , c'est le pire Country Inn que j'ai couché
Location: Bien situé proche de l'Interstate 95 mais rien à faire aux alentours
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

hotel ok

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: the hotel had an Jacuzzi , inside pool and free breakfast
Cons: people still waiting in hall for their rooms when I arrived at 4:15. maid still cleaning them and check in time is at 3:pm
Location: right off of 95