Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel room smelled awful. Needs updating

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Front desk was nice and helpful. Rome spelled terrible. I sprayed my expensive perfume all over the room and bathroom. It didn't really help. Also, not one music station on TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Most everything! Quiet!
Cons: Nothing! Great stay!
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping close by.
Great stay! The room was clean and comfortable. Nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chester Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice hotel, convient, quiet and staff was very accommondating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Review

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great hotel and staff they helped with my daughters party
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

WE used this as a stop over on a trip back home

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: It was clean, roomy and a nice staff. Also the breakfast was good.
Cons: The entrance could be better marked.
Location: WE did not travel around after we arrived and had eaten before we got there.
We had never stayed at a Country Inn & Suites....booked it online. Found this one and it was very nice. The one draw back was the entrance to the place.....hard to see and there was not a back entrance off the main highway which we drove around trying to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern Maryland

Great staff - very busy location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This hotel was clean and the pool and fitness center were clean and well stocked. The management and staff were very personable and helpful. Slight downside: located on a very busy road very close to a major interstate which was under construction. Once the work is completed it should improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My sheet had blood like stains on it!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The manager was no very professional and understanding. His staff was wonderful but he was terrible! I explain that my sheets were stained with a blood like color stain. And he said to me that cannot be true cause he saw them change the sheets. He was not apologize, explain that not how he runs a business. And the tone he spoke to me in made me feel like a lower class citizen. I felt discriminated against. I will never go back there in my life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, VA

Never disappointing

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Mr. Patel, the manager, runs a beautiful facility. He and his staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel with no hesitation to anyone traveling in this area. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, VA

Very satisfied

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Very close to Interstate 95 and surrounded by all kinds of restaurants for meals. Breakfast included hot food choices.
Cons: The room felt "muggy" despite running the AC; the weather was unusually warm and humid for late summer.
Location: Right off exit for Interstate 95, every possible fast food/chain restaurant you can imagine.
Staff very friendly, fresh baked cookies at the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean; non-smoking room spelled

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: explain that a non-smoking floor will still be impacted by the 1st floor smoking level.
The room smelled like mildew when we arrived. We also asked for a non-smoking room, which we got, but it is above the smoking floor and in the morning, the guests below us were smoking and it traveled into our vents and was disgusting. Pool dimly lit and pool water was an odd color. Would not stay here again with children.